A stressful coin, and why I may never buy from the Canadian mint

IMG_20190402_170818 copy copy copy.jpg

A beautiful coin but it has caused me a lot of issues and revealed very poor and unorganized service on behalf of the Canadian Royal mint. I purchased this coin on the 8th of march, I was not in a rush to get it so I settled for standard shipping.

a few days after scheduled delivery I still did get anything so I made phone call to the mint, apparently there was some sort of issue and my order was not in the system, I was told the coin would be send express to make up for this blunder.

The coin apparently was delivered but I never got my hands on it.
I called the mint they said there was an issue and that they would send me off the coin again.
and was told that they would send me tracking information in a few days.

a few day later I get a tracking number for the coin, They put in the wrong address !
and no I checked the order I initially placed on the 8th of march it was my correct address.
I called the mint and was very upset they insured me they would take care of it and the coin would arrive express shipping,
I waited at home as I got a message from the delivery company that it was out for delivery that day.
And so I waited at home till 5 nothing 6 nothing oh would you look at that finally an update.
You package could not be delivered please call to update address.
OH come one at that point I had it.

I called the mint back and was told that they would take care of it and that I would get my coin in another day or 2, I told them I was very displeased with the service and that if I would not be properly compensated I would like to return the coin and would not be doing business with the mint again.

They offered me a 25$ dollars off.... thanks I don't think I want to deal with the mint again they clearly don't value their customers and are in poor operational shape

Its a beautiful coin but Its getting sent back today, And like I said I am not likely to do business with the Canadian mint for such a steep price you expect a high level of service.

IMG_20190402_170841 copy copy copy.jpg

Hope you got some value from my post,
Thanks for stopping by, your upvote, comments and resteems are truly appreciated.

btc man.jpg

Sort:  

Wow very beautiful coin, its a pity to send back

It really is but after receiving such horrific service from the mint I just could not keep it, I am starting to realize I am a very eye for an eye person, if they showed me they cared and tried to make up for their multiple blunders I would gladly keep it, I had to pry for compensation they should have offer to make it up .

You will probably get an email soon in which they will ask you how you experienced their service or the product purchased.

They already know how I feel but if they send me something like that I will be sure to let them know again

My brother had the same issue... coin eventually showed up; But he hasn’t bought any more.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for stopping by an for the input for the high prices they charge one would expect better

That's pretty crappy service mate, I think you were pretty tolerant considering the poor service. :o)

Well I try to not get upset with the people they just work there, and from what I seen it seems the organization is just not very organized

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bitcoinman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34