Silver Coins Added

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Hi Friends,

I recently added a handful of unique 1 ounce silver Canadian Maple Leafs to my stack – check them out:

47A6386C-A93C-42AB-BDA0-29AE2BA01F84.jpeg

7A3B2E59-D646-44B8-B90C-2F065B89177B.gif

These coins were minted in 2018, and play tribute to the Chinese Lunar Calendar by featuring a Labrador as the privy mark for the Year of the Dog. They have a reverse proof finish – the edging is frosted and the Maple Leaf and Queen are proof-like. It has a 5 Canadian Dollar face value, which is standard for the silver Maple Leaf coins.

These coins are actually hard to capture a good picture of - the finish is dynamic and catches the eye so many different ways in real life, that a picture or gif cannot do this coin justice.

I paid $1.50 over the silver spot price for each of these, which is a good deal for a uniquely minted, perfect condition, government backed bullion coin… I am happy to have them in my stack.

Thanks for coming by and checking out the coins!

Brian

Sort:  

Nice additions brian. Also how’s your day going

I am very good 😎 and hope you are doing well also!

Normally a privy mark is already 1,5 dollar extra. Good deal.

Sweet coins. I love collecting different stuff don’t have much coins yet but I want to start collecting some and pass it down to my kids to keep the collection going. I got a custom made NEO 1 ounce silver coin. I think I paid about $5 more than the cost of the silver on that one. Where do you buy your coins if you don’t mind me asking.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very cool! I have bough from lots of different places - Local coin shop, coin shows, pawn shop, and online. This particular pickup was online from Provident Metals - they send occasional email blasts with sales so when they said $1.50 over spot, no matter the quantity, I was in!

Yeah thats a great deal. I will check them out thanks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful and smart Silver coins. Really you have a gorgeous collection.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those are beautiful makes me miss my birthplace

Those are some beautiful maples :) And pretty damn cheap, well done!

I had no idea that these coins existed, but in reality they are beautiful.
@calitoo

Excellent acquisition! Not only the coins are beautiful, but the price was more than beautiful. Congrats.

That’s a quality addition brother. Wealth is measured in ounces.

Only $1.50 over spot! Dang! That is fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68