Stackitis Song Challenge

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

A bit of a light-hearted post after a weekend away with family. One of the Challenges put up by the #SteemSilverGold group is to come up with a Stackitis Song. For those who don’t know what Stackitis is, it’s a health condition that affects Silver and Gold stackers which compels them to buy or at least hold Silver and Gold. It effects stackers a bit like a drug addiction and it’s become a bit of a running joke within the group but the stacking compulsion is actually quite real. Anyway, here is my song entry.

songchallenge.jpg
Source

The title of the song is simply “Stackitis” and has the perspective of a stacker singing to their stack of Gold and Silver. It is sung to the tune of Hungry Eyes by Eric Carmen :-

"Stackitis"

I've been meaning to tell you
I've got this feelin' that won't subside
I look at you and I fantasize
You're mine tonight
Now I've got you in my sights

[CHORUS]

With this Stack-i-tis
One look at you and I can't disguise
I've got Stack-i-tis
I feel the magic between you and I

I wanna hold you so hear me out
I wanna show you what stack-ings about
Darlin' tonight
Now I've got you in my sights

[CHORUS]

Now I've got you in my sights
With this Stack-i-tis
Now did I take you by surprise
I need you to see
This stack was meant to be

I got Stack-i-tis

If you want to have a bit of a sing along, the original song might help you get the rhythm.

Sort:  

Rolling in the aisles, and turning the volume up on the elevator!!!

Facinating and interesting song with a nice lyric and rthyme , I never knew Stackitis is a health condition that affects Silver and Gold stackers that compels them to buy more. I myself I do buy some silver coins and hodl them hoping one day they will worth a fortune @buggedout

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82