A Little Silver Aloha

in #steemsilvergold โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

๐ŸŒ•๐ŸŒ–๐ŸŒ—๐ŸŒ˜๐ŸŒ‘๐ŸŒ’๐ŸŒ“๐ŸŒ”๐ŸŒ•
image

Total Solar Eclipse

Hereโ€™s a little island treat for you this evening. This 1oz .999 fine silver round commemorates the July 11th, 1991 total eclipse of the sun over Hawaii. The round was issued by Hawaiiโ€™s famous Bishop Museum.
One side of the round shows the sun moving through the phases of eclipse over one of Hawaiiโ€™s mountains. The coinโ€™s opposite side depicts a beach scene. On the beach islanders gather to view the eclipse at totality.

Hope theyโ€™re all wearing their special eclipse glasses!

I was lucky to find this round in the generic bin at my local coin shop. Generic prices are always fantastic. Plus, finding anything at the coin shop has been a struggle lately!

Aloha and Mahalo friends!


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

C62C6545-BBBF-4FEE-88C2-D441CAD6939F.jpeg
4B27926A-CD4A-447C-8BD8-76A4606E092D.jpeg
03CDFDCE-3887-452B-A0F7-1E6F87C2B927.png
895EBF80-1E1B-4385-B5CD-6CFEE49F2AE4.png
C9C59B88-C4F9-4A83-B35D-15E8599D7A33.png

Sort: ย 

July 11,1991 .... that was my 21st birthday.. you should mail that to me as a late birthday present lol

21st birthday!!!!
๐Ÿบ ๐Ÿป ๐Ÿท ๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿพ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿน๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿน๐Ÿฅƒ๐Ÿฅƒ๐Ÿฅƒ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿคก๐Ÿน๐Ÿน๐Ÿ‘น๐Ÿบ๐Ÿท๐Ÿบ๐Ÿ’€๐Ÿบ ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค๐Ÿผ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคฎ ๐Ÿ› ๐Ÿ˜ด ๐Ÿšฝ ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด โ˜€๏ธ ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿคฎโ˜•๏ธโ˜•๏ธ๐Ÿณโ˜•๏ธ

โ˜๐Ÿป Was it like that? ๐Ÿ˜„

No. I celebrated my 21st birthday in prison.

Oh dang! Maybe you do need a belated present.

@dfinney I have never seen this one before, nice piece.............

Oooo I love it when I find things you havenโ€™t seen! Itโ€™s like a contest I am only having with myself! โ˜บ๏ธ Happy Friday! Did you get a turkey croissant sandwich this week?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Mooka laka hiki!!!

Mele kaliki maka?

Merry Christmas!!!!

Pokรฉ pokรฉ pronto

Nice find @dfinney! The generic bins are always the treasure chest that I check first... you never know if there might be something cool in there. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I love the generic bins but they have been soooooooo depleted lately. Are you buying everything at my spots? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Haha, I haven't been that lucky! Whenever I get up to Northgate it's like everything has been picked over... I usually end up buying numismatic coins there or silver eagles... which means that someone else is raiding our stash!

I think silver is priced too low for anyone to see their good stuff to the shop. When the price goes up a couple of dollars the generic bin will fill up again. I had to resort to eBay to get my fix today! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Nice round, @dfinney! I'm going to look into the museum and see what other rounds they've made.

Thanks @themanwithnoname. It might just be the one. I think the Hawaiian Mint (?) made it for the museum? Bishop Museum is great. All Hawaiian artifacts and history. Definitely worth a visit if you are ever in Honolulu. ๐Ÿ

Mahalo for this post, my sweet friend! So now... I have to find that round for myself, hehehe. Thanks for sharing @dfinney!

Whenever I see Mahalo lately I think of you! Steem Silver Goldโ€™s number one beach babe. ๐Ÿ
โ˜บ๏ธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27