@thedamus Strikes Again ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

in #steemsilvergold โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Look at this guy.

image
Photo cred: @thedamus himself

This โฌ†๏ธ is one of the jolliest pictures I have ever seen.


If you have been following along the last few months, you might remember @thedamus and I are engaged in a fun little game of one-ups-manship. The ups are ever so slight each time. Letโ€™s have a quick review of the timeline. โ˜บ๏ธ

๐Ÿ“† โณ๐Ÿ•œ๐Ÿ•ข๐Ÿ•–

Six Months Ago

As a result of THIS post @thedamus (who was filled with mirth and merriment) nominated me into the #steemsilvergold community and gifted me lead tier membership to the communityโ€™s voting bot for a month. Super unexpected. Super generous. He plays the role of community pirate, but is really the biggest softy on steemit. โ˜บ๏ธ


image

Well, I wasnโ€™t going to let this kindness pass unanswered.

๐Ÿ“† โณ๐Ÿ•œ๐Ÿ•ข๐Ÿ•–

Five Months Ago

As a thank you for the gift of #ssg membership, I sent @thedamus a little silver round. None other than Canadaโ€™s Wayne Gretzky! Check out the post HERE

image
Wayne

As an aside, not only did this gift make us โ€œevenโ€, but it also led to this serendipitous interaction.



image
โฌ†๏ธThis right here is the very first moment of making a new friend(which can be damn hard to do as a grownup). So thanks to @thedamus I am part of a funky Steemit community and I met someone who would later become one of my fave steemit buddies. Even with Wayne to even things out, I was still indebted to @thedamus.

๐Ÿ“† โณ๐Ÿ•œ๐Ÿ•ข๐Ÿ•–

Three Months Ago

Well, if you know @thedamus you know a couple of things.
  1. He likes to have fun.
  2. He is super generous.
  3. He doesnโ€™t know the word even. ๐Ÿ˜„
Of course he sent a response to my thank you gift. If youโ€™d like to see the whole post about it, click HERE. His gift to me, a 1.5oz Royal Canadian Mint artic fox. In typical @thedamus style he ups the ante from 1oz to 1.5. ๐Ÿ˜„

image

๐Ÿ“† โณ๐Ÿ•œ๐Ÿ•ข๐Ÿ•–

A Little Less Than Three Months Ago

Before @thedamus had launched his last volley, I already had a silver bullet in the chamber and set to deploy. My answer to his gift was swift. I had found something that seemed the perfect gift (especially considering our locations and nationalities). HERE is the post about the TWO OUNCES of silver I sent @thedamusโ€™s way.

image
Peace Arch is a monument designed by Sam Hill that sits directly on the US/Canada border.

I must have done well with this gift. @thedamus seemed pleased and to my pleasure he was temporarily stumped in coming up with a reply. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ



image

๐Ÿ“† โณ๐Ÿ•œ๐Ÿ•ข๐Ÿ•–

Yesterday

image

Yesterday I received a parcel in my mail from @thedamus! Always exciting and I was eager to get into the thing. Letโ€™s have a peek.

image
First a postcard! I collect postcards and love Vancouver.

image
As always a lovely and clever note. ๐Ÿบ ๐Ÿป

image
Ingenious packaging to throw off the customs agents! I also LOVE this CD.

SIDE NOTE Here is video I took last year at the Guns n Roses concert at the Gorge Amphitheater! 9/3/2017 - Gorge Amphitheater: George, WA Welcome to the Jungle.

And now for the goods. โ˜บ๏ธ

TWO COINS!!!

@thedamus just initiated the perfect baby up. In response to me sending him one 2oz round, he sent me TWO coins totally 2.25oz of .9999 silver. Well played @thedamus!
First up, a 1.5oz Royal Canadian Mint .9999 pure grizzly! Look at it roar! Issued in 2017, this coin has an $8 face value.

image

Next coin comes in at 0.75oz! Also .9999 pure, this 2016 $2 coin features two wolves howling at the moon! I love RCM coins, and these are two wonderful additions to my stack.

image

Thank you so much @thedamus!

I appreciate these gifts and you!


Now I have a LITTLE confession to make. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

. . .

. . .

. . .

I have been pondering my return move for awhile.

๐Ÿค” ๐Ÿ’ญ

And I had an idea. A great idea. But it was going to take helpers to execute.

And the helpers... well theyโ€™ve turned a baby big idea into an irresistible BIG idea.

It is going to be EPIC ๐Ÿค—


It is going to take a little time, but the next move is going to blow your mind. ๐Ÿคฏ

๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ƒ


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold
525D1C4B-2A1A-4DBF-81E2-9F631BD5A063.jpeg
6C71297C-47AF-4007-8AE0-DA3009C2E199.jpeg
2D1EE885-A92C-49EA-B6F1-47C991E4A3CD.png
834D2837-046C-4D7C-B48B-44D2B7AD2863.png
387E1FE4-3E33-4DA3-84A3-51CC2827068B.png

Sort: ย 

64BC3AD3-4275-4922-9769-5910DCBA120F.jpeg

My Lambos are tingling!

Thank you for such a wonderful tribute @dfinney โ€” ya make this olโ€™ pirate feel like a young Swashbuckler again ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜โšก๏ธ๐Ÿฅƒ๐Ÿฅƒ๐Ÿฅƒโšก๏ธโœจ๐Ÿคชโœจโšก๏ธ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ•บ

โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’œ YAY! The coins are awesome. I am getting quite the collection of Canadian animals which I love.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐Ÿ’‹

๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿ˜Ž

Haha...that is a great photo. A jolly old pirate if ever there was one.

Good luck in your game of one-ups. I doubt there will ever be a clear winner, though depending on how you look at it you're both probably winning :)

Oh snap! A celebrity pop in by @buggedout! Wooo hooo! ๐Ÿ˜ Itโ€™s a combo of winning & being slightly insane. Either way, all fun. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Thatโ€™s thedamus....๐Ÿ‘

And you as well with your pirate chest creation! Always spreading the love.

Thatโ€™s what itโ€™s all about.๐Ÿ‘

I love epic things! And have my mind blown... Just waiting.

Meeee toooooo!!!

Ha ha. This is like a TV season cliffhanger.

Thelma & Louise Return!

oh yeah I think I know how you feel he is a most awesome man and can I just say I miss the Gorge in George want to see a show again there so bad

thedamus and The Gorge are both great! @corndogg42 what is the last show you saw at the Gorge? Or the best one?

Iโ€™ve seen Beastie Boys there twice. Once was Lollapalooza 94. That was probably my fave Gorge show.

Last year for GnR there were a ton of fires around so it was super smoky and not as pretty as it would have been otherwise.

last show I seen there was Ozzfest when they did it for free I was at that one and the one at white river in Auburn best show would have to be another ozzfest with Black Sabith I legit had tears in my eyes

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Love it. We are going to white river for a show on the 29th. Scallywag Festival. Scallywag is Bad Religion, Pennywise, Reel Big Fish, Less Than Jake & The Interrupters.

nice I can't do shows anymore but might make an exception if I can see someone out at Red Rocks its the one place that ranks up there with the Gorge in the western half of the world lol

"SCALLYWAG" That be PIRATE Talk @dfinney and I see an UP Coming #PirateSunday post in your Future...............

โ˜บ๏ธ Maybe, maybe.

Good job guys, this is why the stacking community is the best. Much love to you both ๐Ÿ˜‰

๐Ÿ˜ oooo welshie love! โฃ๏ธ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’—โค๏ธ

Woo hoo!!! ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†โ€™s all around!

Three years from now I envision an armored car pulling up to deliver a load of silver bars...

๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‚ Seems probable.

Highly likely even!

Thedamus is awsome!! Can't wait to see what you've got cooking dfinney it sounds epic! :-)

Cheers O!!!

My stovetop and oven are heating up! ๐Ÿ˜„

Baked KD?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dfinney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79