Today I Plundered

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Oh man!

Low silver prices are great, but my LCS has had an empty generics bin FOR WEEKS.


Have people not been selling? Are the bins getting depleated before I get to them? I do not know. However.....

I do know one thing

When I went to my LCS today and the generic bin was teaming with unique pieces....

I knew I would buy them all!

Much to the consternation of the guy who walked into the shop after me. 😁


So I came home today with 11 ounces! I shall share two in this post. Both are unique and 100% local.

Round One:

image
image
The ultimate Seattle round! Issued in 1986 for the Boeing Fabrications division, the front of this round depicts the skyline and landmarks of downtown Seattle circa the eighties. We’ve got skiiers, salmon, sailboats, the Pacific Science Center, a Washington State ferry, the Space Needle, Mt. Rainier and..... THE KINGDOM!

The back of the round features the Boeing factory with Mt. Rainier in the background. There is no indication of the silver content of this round, but it passes the magnet test and melts ice fast. So thinking all is good. As a side note, Boeing has a Coin club! Found it online when trying to find this round online. ☺️

Round Two:

image
image
More Seattle! Here is a 1983 one Troy oz .999 silver round. The front has another sweet eighties Seattle skyline and the back features.... A BINGO game? 🤷🏻‍♀️ This round was issued by the Seattle Jaycees. According to the Seattle Jaycees website:

Jaycees is a professional and personal development organization which provides young people with leadership and management training through community service and individual development.


Aside from coin hunting, today was lovely.

image
Things at the house looking VERY autumnal

image
Things at the waterfront looking VERY nautical.

image
Things at the grocery store looking VERY Halloweeny

Good times all around. ☺️


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold
F814E8AB-E21A-4324-B66C-77BE992530A4.jpeg
8B0BC9AC-2D10-4CC6-B8D2-B6151CF4ECC8.jpeg
E8F3E71B-A9C8-4F1F-8F7E-7593F09DAC98.png
8D135DEE-A895-4EDF-BEAF-36D6765FBA8C.png
1613EF19-8D6A-4931-9641-7628A54D2F56.png
48E0599C-3DAB-44B4-980B-C301D4C54896.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice rounds, It looks like its time to start raking them leaves.😁

The leaves. Hubs got to them after this picture, but every year is is a stuggle. Like 25 yard waste bags. They are so pretty when the color really starts to turn.

Beautiful pair, my friend! I understand the frustration of the guy that entered the shop after you...

Yeah I felt bad as he watched me pick up one bit of silver after the next. But not bad enough to put any back.... ☺️

Look at You Lady, Some Very Nice Stackitis Medicine to get you through the Weekend !

But will it get me through the week?!!! 😄

I Hope so by I do Fear for your well being. Silver is able to ward off Vampires................

Nice pieces, where are the rest????

Gotta spread it out so I will have something to post about another day!😁 After this there are 3 art bars, a round from Oregon and five Hawaiian rounds. 😄

A fine plundering lassie! You got an awesome lcs!!!
😎👍👍

Well see I have this Canadian Pirate step dad who’s been showing me the ropes. 😄😉

That’s ma girl!!!

Plunderin’ like a mo-fette ⚡️🤟🤩⚡️

Whoa! Great find @dfinney, I'm super jealous!

All from Northgate Rare Coin. ☺️

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05