Sunday Metal Chat by Dixiesilvergirl

Happy Sunday!
Has your store of wealth worked out for you?

We recently sold our set of privateers, not because we had to or because we could make a profit, we actually broke exactly even.

privateers.jpg

We then used the proceeds to purchase some gold and platinum(from Mene) at the low spot prices. We felt that we would see more of a gain with the other metals so it was a strategic stack move. We did learn that our store of wealth worked, our money was still there. Now considering it was only about a year it is not a big surprise but it was a good reassuring feeling.
mene all 0909.jpg

We are loving the low spot prices as we are still in the stacking mode, However I was thinking the other day what if we HAD to sell and the dip was lasting this long? Our spot price is low due to the scrap refining we have done and buying on dips, so we would be ok, but I am wondering if any of our fellow stackers have had to sell for any reason and take a loss on their investment? We are all at different stages of our stacking and although some are just starting , I am sure that there are some that are in the position they need to sell, so I was wondering how that was worked out for you? And what if any types of silver held their premium or sold better? I think it is important to stay active not only as a buyer but a seller so you have trusted people to work with when you have to, stacking is not enough you must have a plan on what to do with it, well if it doesn’t get lost in a boating accident that is!
.sinking boat.gif
Thanks for Reading and Happy Stacking!
steemit whale.jpg

Sort:  

Nope..... Not selling anything at these prices. I have my stack, and I will sit on it till they get finished playing there paper spot price game. It is like playing poker, I am retired, and I can be very tenacious........and I have my Steem :)
Resteemed!!!

I sold 2 ounces of palladium last year for $1,400, I new it would go up but needed the cash for an emergency. I won't sell anything unless I have to. Now i'm in a better place so I'm adding every chance I get!

I have not sold per say, however I have traded and when I have it has been an improvement over what I was trading. I have found sets such as the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse (Still have a whole set that may leave me one day lol) and rounds that are limited mintage such as the Privateer series do well. Also, first time items like the Chiwoo and the beginning of the Zi:Sin series are usually good. Then there is the specialty items like the Steemit rounds. I wish I could have purchased so many more, but two was my budget and two I got lol. I did very well on trading the first one.

I will keep buying and scaling up. I am in it for the long term and I will not be trying to pull out my money for at least twenty or so years so I know it will retain value while poor financial decisions by governments continue to hurt the dollar.
Thanks for sharing my friends!!
Thanks so much for a great question.

These are the best... I have 3 of them. I need the whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love your charms, @dixiesilverminer. Congrats completing your DSM!!! Have a beautiful Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25