The Four Horsemen Series

Welcome to D Wings World all my Steemian friends! Are you ready for some precious metals goodness? I can't hear you! Are you ready for some precious metals greatness? Thats what I thought lets get started!!!! Today I am starting my series on Provident Metals The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse series!! I am going to begin by showing off the full set all together as they are in my home now. I only have the 1 oz silver rounds and not the copper ones that were also offered. The next post will deal with the beautiful individual items! So here we go!

20180702_165630.jpg
(All photos by @dwingsworld)
This is the front of the display case that retailed on Provident Metals for approximately $30 when the series was first released, however after the series took off around the release of the second round these boxes quickly sold out. They now are very hard to find and I have seen them priced above $100 on Ebay. Believe me I like the shield design and and the sleek styling of the case, but I would never make anyone pay that much for it. I think Provident did fantastic with the branding here.

20180702_165642.jpg

Here is the rear of the display case and I think it is as nice as the front especially with the repeated logo and name of the series. The thing that I really like is the quoted scripture toward the bottom of the case.

20180702_165704.jpg

The case opens like a book, which I also like. Upon opening the case you see the logo again on the inside of the front with a side that is made of black velvet foam with indents for each for the pieces.

20180702_165839.jpg

In this version of the box it features the four silver rounds at the top of the case, with the 10 oz bar sitting at the bottom of the case. If I would have gotten the case for both the silver and the copper there would have been four spaces at the bottom of the case for the copper rounds. I think the layout is very nice and shows off the pieces very well.
I know that it is not easy to see the details on the silver pieces, but do not worry because I will get up close with each piece in my upcoming post! Thanks so much for taking the time to check out my content and let me know what you think about the display case for the Provident Metals Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse series. Please remember to resteem, upvote, and reply!! Thanks again! ~ D Wing

goonies ship.gif
Silver Wing is about so #piratesunday can not be far off!

Precious-Swimming-FInal.gif
(Swimming Precious thanks to @silversaver888 ; please check out her channel!)

Sort:  

Nice! I am looking forward to seeing the details of the coins up close.

I look forward to showing you this amazing set! Appreciate your support and your time @khamen!! Thanks buddy!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-05T23:33:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 169.00/200.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you guys a ton I appreciate your support and the work you do!

Congrats having the entire silver versions, and most especially that beautiful 10 oz bar. I like the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse series very much! But decided only have the copper ones, LOL! I think that it was during the time when I was testing my resolve to stick to my stacking goals. I was successful in not getting it, but why do I feel like I got left out?LOL!!

@silversaver888 thank you so much for the congrats and congrats to you on getting the copper series. I think they should have done a copper bar as well. As odd as it seems the copper series holds a premium as well. I am not surprised that you were able to stay the course as you have really amazing will power! I also think that feeling a little left out is a normal part of stacking because we all want those really cool pieces, but reality of funds always plays a part. I completely understand that lol. Thank you so much for all your support my friend!!

Man that's an awesome set. I wanted to get into those ones when they came out.

Thanks so much for the compliment and it is a really cool set. I literally waited to the very last day of the first round to pull the trigger and I am thrilled that I did. I debated getting two full sets as well and I am very happy that I went through with it. Thanks for your support and time!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74