Steem Silver Gold //1916 Standing Liberty, Golden State Mint Replica //Testing Out The New Macro Lens!!

After my very hectic summer and moving countless times waiting to see where I would end up, at least for a year, it's been a little while since I posted some of my silver. As many of you know who stack this is when you move, keeping our babies safe is top priority so I had these tucked away and then I had to remember what I posted previously ... well I finally got it all figured out.

Before the initial move I caught a sweet sale and bought up a short stack, but since I'm not yet back to stacking at my normal rate I will be posting one at a time. Here is one of my beauties, a 1916 replica but no less lovely.

brunch.png

Photo taken by @eaglespirit

When I go into SSG it becomes quite a bit of who is gambling, who is stackin', what games are we playing (usually made for pirates), and what's new with crypto or Steemit. If you are a stacker, there is an open enrollment, although some of the requirements aren't as strict there is still some sort of contribution necessary to join. I've noticed many groups gearing up for HF21 and according to @SirCork we all should take the time to read the Blue Paper found on SteemitInc.com, this will get us prepared for what is to come. Be prepared.

On to explaining some info on the coin I'm featuring ...

unnamed-4.jpg

Photo taken by @eaglespirit

unnamed-3.jpg

Photo taken by @eaglespirit

unnamed.jpg

Photo taken by @eaglespirit

unnamed-6.jpg

Photo taken by @eaglespirit

According to the maker of this coin, Golden State Mint on their website, this is how they describe the construction of this coin:

The Standing Liberty round by Golden State Mint is a replica based on the 25-cent coin struck by the United States Mint from 1916 to 1930. It succeeded the Barber quarter, which had been minted since 1892. The obverse features the goddess of Liberty on one side and an eagle in flight on the other, the original coin was designed by sculptor Hermon Atkins MacNeil.

unnamed-1.jpg

Photo taken by @eaglespirit

unnamed-2.jpg

Photo taken by @eaglespirit

unnamed-5.jpg

Photo taken by @eaglespirit

According to PCGS website the original coin history included the following:

The Standing Liberty Quarter Dollar was designed by Hermon A. MacNeil. The initial design included a bare-breasted Liberty, which was redesigned quickly. Instead of covering Liberty's breast with the same flowing material of the rest of her dress, the designer clothed her in a coat of mail. The reverse design was also re-worked in 1917; the eagle was moved more to the center of the coin and three of the thirteen stars that used to be on the sides of the reverse were now placed beneath the majestic bird. Beginning in 1925, the dates on the coins were recessed, giving them more protection from wear. Well struck examples are the most desirable and much attention is focused on Liberty's head. So-called "Full Head" examples (those with complete details) often bring considerable premiums over poorly struck examples, but attention should also be paid to the rivets on the shield. Any coin with a Full Head and full rivets is a true prize. Mintmarks on this type ("D" for Denver or "S" for San Francisco) appear on the obverse just to the left of, and slightly above, the date. The small M that appears to the right of the date is the designer's initial.

Even though I purchased a replica, that is okay by me. There are some real die hards and huge silver investors in my group that purchase everything, only the real thing, or like me who purchases whatever we can, when we can. So, this purchase was simply because I thought this coin was pretty and shiny. Sometimes, that's all it comes down too. If you are a stacker and wish to be in the group, think about @steemsilvergold and join in the fun!

As always, I am huge on community engagement and would love to hear from you so leave a comment and I will be sure to respond. Oh, and what do you think about my macro shots? Word!

Yours,

QmXjtAmwcMN2UZUKqEHNNuFtbMT54MpWoTwgVvrSxsRSDc.png

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, Medicine woman in-training, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday and #FreedomFriday, so if you are interested in receiving Native American Medicine stop by my blog every Monday to say hello!

A'OO, Eagle Spirit

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Sort:  

Nice lens, great design. I love them stacked. 💕

thank you so much WW! i appreciate you stopping by to take a peek :)

Nice piece of Silver! It's got great detail in it, you see I'd never even have realised it was a replica - now you mention there must be all sorts of pitfalls with this stackin lark. I guess you have to really know your stuff to make sure you don't end up with something a fraction of the value you thought it was worth, I'm sticking with coffee at least I am relatively good at that.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

hello hello thar, so nice to see you, miss ya tons! since your interview i feel like i haven't spoken to you at all. wahhh
yes it's still silver just made by a different mint and the old stuff would be super expensive. :)
silver is silver and one troy ounce is still the same worth but the older are more coveted bc of age by some. i'm just happy i have someone thing pretty and shiny. LOL
miss ya mucho,
eagle spirit

thank you yehey! :)
hey if you'd like some exposure i have a radio show interviewing witnesses if you are interested ...
new server called RED. check it ... https://discord.gg/pPKV7J3

Hello lovely lady! :D How have you been? Sorry I haven't been by more often, but I'm so happy I got to stop by today, wonderful pictures, a little knowledge to enhance my day, and you, that's a great way to enjoy part of my day :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

hellooo mah lady, no worries. last week and the week before was rough. hope all is great and GBY too! much love, eagle spirit

dammit now im jelly. gimme dat lens!

you have like one of the best macro and cams ever ... whatchoo talkn bout sistah?? baha

i do not have a macro lens, i just take macro pics by getting up close.

wow you do amazing work with what you have!

comon you know how good your photography is dont be a coy bunny 😂😂

seriously most of my photos are absolute shit and sometimes i get lucky. what im really good at is taking an ok photo and manipulating the shit out of it so it looks like it should. I am seriously lacking in many skills and techniques, i barely know how to utilize my camera to its full potential. what you see is mostly my willingness to see the world in my own unique way. that, i guess, is what makes me seem better than i really am.

no they are not. and you would not always get so much commendation if they were. i get it tho, self depracating bunny. LOL
the thing is the photos can be totally blurry if they were shit and not done right, however, i've totally looked at your stuff from all angles plus there isa feeling that one gets when looking at good photos and i get that with yours. many fall flat but yours do not.

Love that you Stack what you like and the More Silver Ounces we Stack Now the Happier you will be in the Future...........@eaglespirit, SLQ is a neat Design.

thank you so much SJ for noticing and encouraging me ... its not always easy figuring out what's good for me and what isn't kinda going blind most of the time. much love, eagle spirit

i thought of you when i posted it and thought to miself ... i wonder if he will see this and comment ... sho nuff
bahahaahah

Bwahahahaha! Eagle showin nips, I'm already there😋🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

dang bro bro .... dang ahahahah

Nice pics! And sweet round!

thanks Elvi! glad you like them and now i can play with the big boys ... maybe LOL

Hi @eaglespirit!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.389 which ranks you at #2157 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 262 places in the last three days (old rank 2419).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11