Steem Silver Gold Mail Call ---> With @Pit-Bullion


Pitwoo Cheonwang Dragon Button


unnamed-5.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


This is my first purchase from my Steem Silver Gold crew member and it happens to be from a very talented person @pit-bullion. His work first captured my attention after seeing how detailed his work is, then of course since I was raised around Pitts I could not help but love his logo and his occasional photo of his pups.

After eyeing a few of his pieces I chose this one:


unnamed.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


Many of you may not know this, but I also love asian architecture and fine art. Having lived in Korea and Japan, these areas of the country hold much fascination for me. A trip to Tibet is in my future, I just know it!


unnamed-3.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


The fine detail of the dragon with his tongue out captured my attention, I have to say his anarchy coin was very pleasing but out of stock at the time of my purchase. This piece is not disappointing to say the very least.

Some interesting facts about a Chinese Dragon are as follows:

  1. They come in different forms.

  2. Control the weather.

  3. Emperors are believed to be descendants of dragons.

  4. They are born every 12 years in China.

  5. They paddle and dance in Chinese festivals every year.

  6. Their sons protect places and implements.

  7. Many leaders were born in the year of the Dragon.

  8. Are subjects of many Chinese proverbs and idioms.

  9. "Leaping over the dragons gate," means success.

  10. China is home to the most named places after Dragons.


unnamed-1.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


But so many cultures have dragons you may say, and that would be true. The name of this silver button happens to be named after a Korean warrior, and this is a dragon commemorative.

The Korean mythology of a dragon tells us this story:

In Korean folk mythology, dragons were known to be Imugis (lesser dragons). Koreans thought that an Imugi could only become a true dragon if it caught a Yeouiju (yoo-ee-ju) or a dragon orb which had fallen from heaven and meant that whoever could wield this dragon orb was blessed with omnipotent abilities and the ability to create anything (Volle). Thus Imugis were considered only a close relative to the dragon. Imugis physically resembled dragons, however they were hornless and cursed and therefore were unable to become dragons. Another belief is that Imugis must survive one thousand years before becoming a dragon. They are considered to be benevolent and giant creatures who dwell near water or caves and sightings of them are commonly associated with good luck.

Many people have their story about dragons and for me, it is a story of protection. As a silver pour I am very happy with the piece I chose, since this will bring me good luck for many years to come.


unnamed-2.jpg
Thank you @pit-bullion! Photo taken by @eaglespirit


If you are looking for a talented silver pour artist, I suggest you hit up my man Pit and give his post Milestone: Reputation 60 - My Journey and Advice some love. He just made 60 rep and has been around many platforms for awhile. Peace.

ES logo.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

ssgcommunity.png

Sort:  

Wowwww!!! Thanks @eaglespirit! Very detailed and well written post 👍

yay! so glad you got to read it and thank you too! glad you liked it. :)

I need to go to bed... I actually read... Pig Bully hahahahah so I had to click, of course!

that is hilariousssss ... our minds are filled with Piggiesss ... !!!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

This post has received a 4.46 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @eaglespirit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really should start collecting! I've been saying it more and more! Awesome piece!

@iexplore do itttt ... just like everyone told me to do, a little at a time and it adds up! :)

I wouldn't know where to start...except with google i guess....hehe

i just sent you two links in discord for stores that have great sales. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73