Steem Silver Gold ---> Mail Call With @SummerTooth "SSG Sticker!"

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Featuring @SummerTooth


Screen shot 2018-08-07 at 9.52.42 PM.png


One of the many inspirational aspects of getting to know the Steem Silver Gold (SSG) Community is many of these wonderful people are truly artistic, funny, giving, and generous. The reputation for many of these individuals has hit mainstream Steemit and many vie to become a member.

I’m not one to get too many gifts or win many of the raffles, but I still join in and have fun getting to chat with many of the members. Sometimes I get a great little momento like I recently received in the mail.

Summertooth who has been on Steemit for over a year and hit his one year anniversary this past June 2018, is a favorite amongst the members and it’s easy to understand why. Summer is generous and just look at his face, he’s a cutie with a personality to match.

Not only that but he cooks and makes bread! Check out his amazing Rye Bread, I mean look at how amazing this looks …


image
Photo by @summertooth


Along with his many talents, collection of silver and gold, collection of dice, and amazing luck at winning raffles this guy loves to share.

One day while perusing Steemit I happened to catch a post Summer had written entitled Free SSG Sticker For First 10 People, I hardly ever win things but I got in on this deal and won.

Right before I moved I was fortunate to have given him my address and this is what he sent me …

unnamed-3.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


Not only was it a "Love" sticker, but a very special card too ...


unnamed-2.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


The saying might be Xmas in July and I think this card was delivered in July. After my mail finally caught up to me, I just had to get to writing this well deserved post for Summer's kindness.

Let's look at what he wrote me ...


unnamed-1.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirirt


It's the small things in life really and I'm so appreciative of the fact that Summer took the time to send me such a sweet card. I got a kick out of the crossed out "Holidays!"

Time for the sticker ...


unnamed.jpg


I didn't realize how much of a close up selfie that was but I wanted to make sure to get that sticker photo in there for you and show Summer how much I enjoyed his gift!

Summer has been a sweet supporter of my early stacking and follow up coins. Thank you Summer for becoming my friend and fellow SSG member, you are a valuable member of not only SSG but to Steemit.

Just in case you want to see Summer in action, check out his amazing salesmanship of Uncle Dan's spices whilst he makes Chipotle burgers and make sure to visit his blog.

As I make my rounds I just might feature one of you ... keep an eye out SSG members!

Yours,

Eagle Spirit

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Sort:  

Great tribute to a great guy 😎👍👍

This is awesome. ☺️

What a sweet post. I LOVE LOVE LOVE reading about people connecting in the real world, even through the mail. It really makes this place seem even more... real. <3 Thanks for sharing!

Chipotle burgers, that sounds good, I am going to have to watch Summer in action. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87