Traveling Sangre de Cristo Mountain Range & Showing Off The Pegasus Silver Coin!!!


Sangre de Cristo Mountain Range & Pegasus Silver Coin


Source


The Sangre de Cristo Mountains are known worldwide and one of the most magnificent sights I have ever seen. This mountain range has been home to many tribes for over 12,000 years and is now deemed a national cultural area.

The area was named Sangre de Cristo ("Blood of Christ") whose peaks are commonly colored red at sunrise and/or sunset. There are several 14,000 peaks and geologically comprised of fault block.

The suggested hikes in the mountain range are Hermit Lake, Venable Falls & Lakes, I've had the pleasure of being in different areas of this mountain range but not to these lakes. This will be on my to-do list for sure.

The total length of the mountain range exceeds 300 miles in length if one follows the edges, hiking or walkable paths are approximately 225 miles from Salida, Colorado to Santa Fe, New Mexico. One of the longest ranges in the area.

I went so far as to shoot this video while listening to The Wire played by the Gasoline Lollipops. Enjoy!


The Wire from Eagle Spirit on Vimeo.


During one of my recent drives from Durango, Colorado and passing through the Sangre de Cristo was an added treat, sharing this with you I thought it might bring you some happiness. On the other side of the Sangre de Cristo is an equally lovely range of mountains and I stopped at the Droney Gulch and Mt. Shovano.


unnamed-3.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


The mountains had a little snow on them, which to me make them even lovelier.


unnamed-1.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


What's most refreshing about this areas is the air, crisp and clean. One of the many reasons why I moved to Colorado. Years of living the "big city" life can fill your lungs with toxins and finally after many years I feel I can breath again.

So, pulling in very quickly into the Droney Gulch Wildlife area I took a few shots of the new Pegasus Silver Coin I picked up in Denver, Colorado from my local coin shop (LCS). The Pegasus Silver 1 Troy oz. Coin is minted annually by GoldSilver.com and is an exclusive. I was able to obtain a 2014.


unnamed-6.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


Who can resist a flying horse and the word Freedom. This epitomizes the feeling I had driving through the Sangre de Cristo mountain range and sitting in my car contemplating life, at least for a few minutes.


unnamed-5.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


The creators of this coin were inspired by the ancient greek pegasus coin and states:

Just as Pegasus can soar through the air, we, too, can rise above earthly burdens.


Now isn't that a wonderful inspiration? I think so. The intricately reverse side of the coin depicts a lion and bull design from the inspiration of 2,500 years ago in Lydia.


Source


Check out the video on how this coin design was created from beginning to end. Peace.

Green Border.png

giphy-1.gif

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine Woman in training, first time blogger since November 2017, right here on Steemit, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. If that’s you, please say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

Green Border.png

DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eagle Spirit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is a great post about your trip! I'm kinda jealous because I live in the city and its very flat here. But, I grew up in the mountains in Upstate NY and I miss the air and the view! Your pictures are so pretty, I feel like I could reach out and touch the surroundings that you showcased. I collect silver coins too, they are so pretty. Great post!
Ivy

thank you so much! no jelly please, and i lived in ny for over 25 years! my partner L is from upstate near albany but countryside. i thank you for your kind comment and support.! :) i have to go check out your blog.! :)

Small world! I grew up in between Albany and Utica, about halfway. It really is quite pretty up there. Of course you are welcome to stop by my profile and poke around.
Ivy

oh whaaa coo, yeah i been there. just to give you a heads up, i've been a lot of places. lol
military kid and just travel in general. so if you keep hearing me say oh yeah been there its no lie ahahahah

I understand! I was in the military myself and have been a lot of places too. I will just enjoy reading your experiences as you share stories. I like hearing stories or reading stories because they are so much fun! :)
Ivy

sweet! :)
i was a military daughter. i refuse to say bratt :p
see you around!!

Beautiful place, Colorado. So much amazing scenery! The pegasus round is sweet, I was going to order them a few years back, but didnt for some reason. I think silvergoldbull still carries them??? Cheers, looks like a nice time you're having!

thank you so much FE, i love it here. you have everything else (just kidding), i think that about all ssg ... as much silver as everyone has its amazing there is still more types around. always having a good time FE, thats what life is for! woottt :)

That's a lovely coin you have. Seems like you had a wonderful journey. The mountains look so profound. Thanks for sharing your experience. 🌈

hey omit! thanks for stopping by and lending some of your joyful support. mountains are Innntense :)

I agree with Ivy! Those mountains look so impressive; this city dweller thanks you for sharing some of that awesomeness, @eaglespirit! :-)

thank you so much! they certainly are amazing. every day i look at them i am in awe. i appreciate you stopping by and sharing your great comment. :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 7.27% upvote!
I was summoned by @eaglespirit. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Enjoyed your post with photos EagleSpirit...Stay safe while on the trail...Regards @averageoutsider

thank you so much AO!:)
i appreciate your kind support

It's been a long time since I've seen the mountains...That video makes me want to see them again. I've never been to Durango, but I've wanted to see it for a long time, and ride the train to Silverton.

no kidding? mountains are LIFE! :)
you saw them in the vid ahahahahaha just kidding
yeah that train has to be tops, i will def take a photo for you!

Oh, that is Mike Maloney's video! Have you read his book Guide to Investing Silver and Gold. I wonder if he has ever updated it. Great post, my friend. Have a terrific day.

MM , never heard of him LOL
i'm new to the stackin world so bare with me. :)
thank you for your kind support xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25