⚡ Weekend metals' pickups'. ⚡

Now thats an assortment of metals! Golf cart wheels, trailer wheel hubs and a 1964 Canadian coin year set.

I scored 6 wheels with tires for $60 from a kijiji ad and two (new unused) trailer axles and hubs for $80 from Facebook market place. These are 80 each plus taxes new, I was just looking at them they day before!


Enough about the father/son project and on to the loot. I was the high bidder at a local online auction of this pieced together set of '64's. The penny and nickel are the only non silver pieces(the nickel is the nicest piece in the set), while the rest is 80% silver.

A little math says there is 1.109 troy ounces in this set worth $23.27cdn. (current spot 21.05), so not a bad buy for 25.36. Not bad, not great either.

All in all I think I made out like a pirate☠

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's a good price. I have never won a bid on MacDougall's. Right now at Emerald Park, they have 12 "silver dollars" bid currently at $10.00. the problem is none of them are silver dollars . But there is a few things I'm bidding on.

Man some stuff goes for way too much on McDougall. I'm thinking about taking a few binders of coins and all(most) of my hockey cards to see what I get.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hockey cards are an area that I just don't know about any more. Back in the hay day of the late 80's early 90's Opeechy premier and upper deck were better than almost any investment. Now I can buy unopened store boxes for around $60 here, and part of me wants to, just to see if there's any rookie cards, for top tier players. But I just don't know the market...

Yeah it's been 20 years since I've bought any so I'm out of touch too. I just want more shiney metal now 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

The money you saved on the parts will triple your silver stash (at least), so yeah, good bar-gooning!

I did have a banana today❗ I've been trying to eat one each day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02