3d printing fun... Possible silver pours?

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Hi all.

So I bought a 3d printer at work. Hopefully this will cut down my cost for custom camera mounts, custom device boxes etc. And a damn site easier than milling things with steel and aluminum.

The "man-hours" alone, by just printing and walking away to do other work alone will pay for this thing in a matter of hours I think.

So there is a learning curve, but look what I was able to make already. Potential silver cast shapes

IMG_20190312_100924.jpg

That's a Bitcoin. Yup I'm literally printing money🤣

IMG_20190315_203024.jpg

Mayan pyramid, would make about a 2 oz silver piece.

IMG_20190312_091758.jpg

Action shot.

Anyways, I don't know if anyone here is a 3d print person, but this thing is awesome. I've had some failures, and 3d rendering took a little time to figure out, but I have AutoCAD training and some experience, so it was OK.

Cheers mates.
DQmSD7Vu9Hxx4HufVE6mhZVR2DyHKgwjxin6CsUc4WdNnRs.jpeg

Sort:  

Very cool!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks DF! I think this is one of the best advances in technology for a long time!

I agree 3D printing is extremely important tech and still in its infancy. I have a 3d pen, and have friends with various printers. I'm looking forward the one that prints lasagna!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Man,we're getting into star trek territory here. It's awesome!! Bring on the replicators!!

Make it so!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm, if I get someone to design me a really pretty one, think you can print me a 3D girl?

  • knowing how life goes, if you did, she would soon be crying that she wants a 3D man of her own...on 2nd thought, I better stick to what I have - my imagination, but thanks anyway

That is so cool! I have always wanted a 3d printer but I never committed the money to be able to get one.

It is cool just to sit back and watch it work away.

That’s awesome can’t wait to see the pours

I have been thinking about getting one of those for sometime. The there are so many possible uses for these machines, its amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77