Another treasure hunt successful!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hey everyone.

As usuall, I am working away from home this week. I took some time to go to the thrift shop and look for gold.

IMG_20180710_193311.jpg

And I found gold. $30.00 was my cost for this little pile of 10k.

Even got a little pink sapphire, at least I think it's a sapphire??? Maybe a very light ruby??? Its a real stone anyway, not zircon or glass.

IMG_20180710_193546.jpg

So, I'm in a hotel, enjoying some bubbly, and adding up my gold cost.

15312732444484561067737099520268.jpg

3.4g x 0.417(10k) = 1.4178g of gold for $31.79

That adds up to $22.42CAD per gram. Not bad, not stellar, but not bad...

Speaking of stellar... Ticket XLM... Check out this chart and read up on this one, it could be a winner winner chicken dinner, I for one will be holding some.

Screenshot_20180710-194546.jpg

b9b94a100863f98bead5273f76a654c8.jpg

Sort:  

Not a bad score at all bro👍 Enjoy the lager🍺 Got a little bit of Stellar, I like it.

The lager is cool and refreshing after a long day, cheers buddy! XLM looks better than most right now! It may be great, but it also may be a long hold!

Yeah buddy xlm looks good. Have you seen this?

CB5E7DDB-EB77-424C-9453-65CC167C21A3.jpeg

😜👍👍

I did see that! Kinda what tipped the scales for me to buy some... I'm not a rich man, so I only bought a little, but it's one of the most promising plays I can find right now. That and ZAP, and Syscoin. Sys may be poised for a modest gain right away, like 100% or so, it's a short term hold for me, I think it's gonna move.

xlm is looking good. And i’m holding zap too. It’s a ready made ecosystem just waiting to be snarflled!! 😎👍

The stone could be a garnet?

Good job thrifting! ☺️

Garnets my birth stone! But the more I look at it the more I think it's a ruby... It has brown inclusions when I look under the Loupe, and it has a crystalline crack pattern, probably from "cooking" it. Its a nice little bonus anyway, not worth much, but kinda neat looking at stones! Cheers

Ruby is my birthstone! ☺️But I know nothing about rubies. 😄

Rubies are an amazing stone under the Loupe or microscope! Like emeralds, all kinds of colors get together to make the color you see!
I love stones and gems almost as much as gold and silver!

Tiger's eye stone is my personal favorite non-gem stone.

You are almost complaining that you paid $22.42CAD for a gram of gold. That is less than half of spot price. Do you usually buy gold for less than half spot price?

With scrap jewelry, I usually pay less. I often find it for about $15.00 per gram. I'm generally happy with anything under $25.00/g. With broken or scrap jewelry, you have to get it well under spot, to make it worth while.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Cheap jewelry is even nice to add to a stack.

Is stackers are all going to make out like bandits when the next global recession hits. I’m amazed we’ve gone this long without one!

Its going to happen, but I guess the bankers have a few tricks up their sleeves yet, cause it sure is taking a while.

Nice scores there brother...every little bit adds up. Keep on keeping on and it will build a small fortune!

Thanks Matt, slow and steady builds a stack

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Good beer for a Saskatoon Saturday night, or Tuesday

Its not bad, nice and light, and sometimes that's what ya want.

That is a pretty nice score Big E! I saw the little spinet @thedamus showed and think that this is definitely one to pick up a few of and benefit from a nice gain.

Its a risk, a government is getting involved, and they can cock up anything!!! But I think it has a real chance!

Yeah whenever the gov't gets involved, things can go sideways. It is in the top 10, so I do not think its going anywhere.

Let's hope it goes up! Its a good coin though, so I think it's gonna be OK at least...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13