Sold my gold jewelry

in #steemsilvergold4 years ago

Hey everyone.

This morning I went to a gold buyer in town. Well, I went to 2 gold buyers. The first one really tried to rip me off. Offered me 25% of spot price!

Anyway here's what I took home from the second buyer.

IMG_20191005_162844.jpg

A little over $1500 and 12oz of silver

Here's what I sold. Most of this was gathered from yard sales and thrift shops, I likely paid about $400.00 total.

IMG_20191003_204323.jpg

Let's take a better look at that SWEET 😍 JM bar

IMG_20191005_154208.jpg

IMG_20191005_154210.jpg

Keep hustlin' and stack that stack

Sort:  

Wow man! That's an awesome score and all off of thrift store and yard sale treasures?!!? That's #winning man! Love that JM Bar!

Its awesome to finally see the profit from my little hobby. Its all about just grinding away. Scratching every buck you can, and jump on deals when you have the chance. This JM bar at spot + 15%. Well, I jumped at that deal.

You have my address, just put that JM bar in the mail for me!!!!! Love it👍

She's a real beauty! My first 10oz poured bar! Won't be my last I hope

Awesome flip!!! And what awesome pickups! I like the JM, and if you DM me I can give you my address and send that one to me, LOL!!!

Lol. Yeah, it's a great score. They had a couple of them, I may need to go grab the other one!

Epic score on the Vintage JM, epic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kerris. Yeah it's a really sweet chunk of silver.

Excellent trading!

Thanks Dfin! I've been doing it for a while now, and it's still an awesome feeling when I finally take my profit. And I'm really happy I found a new silver bullion source! I think that place will be my new local spot!

Like everyone said, WOW! That is a beautiful bar. Excellent score!!!

Thanks man. Yeah, I'm pretty happy with my deal. And this is the first poured 10oz I've ever had!!

Sweet 10 Oz. JM Bar

Love the 10 Oz. You must have better yard sales and dumber thrift shops in your area.

Lol. Yeah, the thrift shops tend to just throw away broken jewelry, even if it's gold.! They like to put all of it in bulk bags or these fish bowl things. Yard sales, especially estate sales, I do well at. Millennials don't want aunt Edna's jewelry, so I buy it, lol.

Some good tips there. I’ll need to take a closer look.

That’s the way you do it! 👍

I thought you where gonna make some epic piece of jewellery from all your scrap

I thought about it, but I needed the cash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75