Stackitis Level: Gary Busey

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

My stackitis level between 1 and 10, was "Gary Busey" today!

gary-busey.jpg
source

When you get the stackitis at this level there's no time to lose before getting the cure

IMG_20180705_194905.jpg

I stopped by the LCS (Local Coin Shop) to see what treasures were to be found. Well, not a lot to tell you the truth, maybe stacking metals is catching on with the townsfolk? Na, I doubt it.

Anyway, I looked at a 1/10 oz gold eagle, but opted for silver instead, so I grabbed a 5oz sunshine bar and a sweet "vintage" maple leaf, in the original mint wrap.
IMG_20180705_194959.jpg

IMG_20180705_194931.jpg

Pretty good haul, and applied directly to the nether-regions as per doctors orders, and stackitis treated for now...

Then I stopped by Safeway and picked up some pretty flowers for my wife, and like always I looked at the return tray of the Coinstar machine
source
email_popup_kiosk_en-CA.png

Jackpot! $2.25 for free
IMG_20180705_193808.jpg

Stack high folks, the 1%ers are doing it, you can too!

DQmZYg4RZfhGtjAoCpx3SE8oMzYXJN1GrtZdh1nnn6Ja8nx_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Gary who?

😂😂🤣😂😄😂

That is perfect medication for a stackitus flare. You got nice and lucky in the coinstar, and I thought I hit gold when I got a wheat penny back in change!

a wheat penny in change is pretty sweet!

Stackitus level: Gary Busey —
🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂😂😂😂😭😭😭

O gawd that’s funny! and sweet SML! That’s the best obverse of the whole series and it’s good to get ‘em in the old mylar mint pack 😎👍

Thanks dude. Yeah, the shop had a bunch of 1990 maples in the mylar wrapper, I don't see them like that too often though. I think these were in a sheet and he cut them, cause last time I was there he showed me a sheet of them and said he was having a hard time selling it. Maybe I should have bought that? Meh. 😀

It’ll probably be a long time before they command a decent primo — but it sure makes ‘em easier to sell.

Perfect. Your Stackitis signs and symptoms will be collated with your chosen intervention will be documented in the Stackitis Management Protocol and knowledge data base. Thank you as other sufferers of this affliction can benefit from your experience.
Stackitis Intake Nurse, K Ravenhill for the health of the SSG community.

That is a nice little score Big E! The Maple leaves do look really nice, but even better in the mint wrap.

The “nether regions”.... 😄 I can’t decided if that adds or detracts from the resale value of your coins. 😉😂🤣🍆

Glad you got your fix my friend. Six more ounces and counting.👍 Gary Busey....🤣🤣🤣

Thanks bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15