Newly Poured Copper Button

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, Today I have a new copper pour to show you. The pour i did this time was with my new round graphite mold.
button4.jpg
I bought this mold last week for a cheap price. My guess is because of it's size. It came in with some other pouring supplies that i bought for pouring silver. Now that i have been pouring copper ingot bars for a while now, it's time for a change. I am still using my old melt dish to practice pouring these buttons.
button1.jpg
Here's my results. I think i like the way it came out. Not to shabby for my first button. After pouring in this round mold it is definitely easier than the bar mold.
button2.jpg
The back is a little wonky. I think i needed to heat the mold a little more at the bottom.
button3.jpg
Now let's clean it up to get a better look.
button4.jpg
button5.jpg
This cooper button is really nice once cleaned up. I was surprised at how much liquid metal fit into the small mold. Now i want to perfect these and try pouring some different size buttons. Hope you enjoyed another cool copper pouring post. I will be doing more post as i work thought the learning curve. Thanks for stopping by and viewing. I am a proud member of the #steemsilvergold and @ssg-community.
DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S_1680x8400.jpg
Steemit firehelmet 2018 (1).jpg
If you liked this post. Please check out my Copper Rotten🌳Wood Pour post..

Sort:  

This is really cool. I could imagine this looking really cool after it's been cleaned up a little. Great job.

Thanks for stopping by.

You are getting pretty good, soon you will be able to upgrade to silver! Still looks awesome in copper tho. Practice makes perfect. I think it's really cool that you are learning that skill.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Very nice pour I love how copper looks when cast I got a nice piece off Dixie for my son and it's got some mad texture and colour I love playing with it :-)

Thanks, once you clean it up it tones really fast.

What's its Melt Value...??? Just kidding... I couldn't resist...

Cheap. lol One day maybe be worth my time in metal value. I'm usung this to practice on instead of wasting $$$ in silver. Thanks for joining my adventure. I have more too come.

Congrats - I look forward to seeing what else you pour, make sure to post them!

Thanks, i will be posting more pour post. Money is a little tight for new silver. lol

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87