Shiny Christmas Presents

We have given an ounce of silver to our kids and grandkids for Christmas and birthdays for many years now. We usually just grab a little out of the stack and pass it out. This year we decided to start doing something a little different for Christmas, hoping to make it a little more of a "keepsake" and encourage HOLDING it long term.

Yeah, yeah, I know, Christmas was almost a month ago... but I took the pictures then, meant to do this post ever since then... give a slacker stacker a break, OK?

I sincerely hope your holidays were wonderful and that your New Year is SHINY and bright!


20181220_083024.jpg
Honestly, I wanted one that said "Merry Christmas" but they were on backorder. I wish people joy on every day, and hope they have a wonderful holiday whatever they celebrate. We celebrate the birth of Christ, even knowing He was not really born that day and that most "Christmas" traditions are actually reworked Pagan traditions. There is value in the story of Jesus and in the traditions that families shared through generations.


20181220_083101.jpg
I loved the message on the obverse anyway!


HAPPY HOLIDAYS AND HAPPY STACKING!

Sort:  

Nice :)

Well any mention of peace is a good thing! Happy new year to you :D

🍻 ✌🏻

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Seasons greetings fishy! What a great gift to give(even if they're not fully appreciated for a few years by the recipient).

Posted using Partiko Android

Even kids can appreciate the shiny, they will figure the rest out - Granny and Grandpa will make sure of that!

Hi @fishyculture!

I like those coins and I liked your post. We know Christmas is all about the pagans and who cares about the timelines for when we share our Christmas joy, right?

Happy to see you on my feed, hope you have a great 2019.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I am trying to get back into the swing of things, life just ebbs and flows though... I drift along with it lol!
To be honest, I prefer the idea of melding religions to feeding one side to lions or crusades or jihads and such...😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85