The new Queens Beast "The WHITE LION of MORTIMER"

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

uk-2-oz-silver-queen-s-beast-2020-the-white-lion-of-mortimer-5.jpg

source

So the second lion is hitting the stores and is ready to pre order.

The design is ok but somehow the lion reminds me a bit of Thundercats as he looks like he is hitting the gym.

market.jpg

source

I want to have all the Queens Beasts so I will pick up some for sure so I am kind of happy that silver is coming a bit down at the moment.

So far there are the usual releases, meaning 1 oz and 1/4 oz in gold and the 2 oz in silver. The mintage will be unlimited afaik but this did not stop the previous releases to gain a bit of a premium especially the Griffin and the first Lion.

So it is a bit of the best of both worlds as you can usually pick up the current release with a small premium you would pay for Maples, Eagels etc also but still have kind of a semi numismatic coin.

And who knows maybe the Royal Mint will do Queens Beasts 2 when they are done

Sort:  

It is that time of the year when the coming year issue of series come out in the market. Soon we will have all 2020 designs for bullion coins.

for next year I have to make sure to save up

I had been wondering how this one would be different than the first lion. Answer is.... not as good.

Thundercats.... 🤣😂🤣
Totally

I think it is better than the yale though :-)

Never Hurts to acquire more Ounces of Silver Especially Right now...............

true that :-)

Thank you flipstar! You've just received an upvote of 60% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76