Tiger done right by KOMSCO

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Imo this coin is absolutely stunning and I really want to get my hands on it.

With most of the KOMSCO "coins" ( I know they are actually medallions but I still call them coins ) there is a higher premium on it. Especially if you try to find it in Germany.

As far as I understand it, it will be an ongoing series. There are also 2 1 oz Tigers out already with a different design and it seems like the 10 oz version will be its own series but I am not 100% sure about that so far.

Anyway the design of the 10 oz version is gorgeous. I really like 10 oz coins anyway as they present the design way better through their bigger size.

The tiger is drinking but seems like he just discovered you and is starring at you. The mountain is apparently called Paektusan which is a volcanic mountain on the border with North Korea and China.

1-oz-unze-silber-sudkorea-.jpg

source

The total mintage is 2000 and I hope they will not flood the market with slighlty different designed other coins like they did with ZI:Sin Scrofa.

But if I find an deal on that coin I will surely pick it up.

Sort:  

Awesome coin @flipstar and tiger image always amazes me!

I can see that :-)

This coin is absolutely beautiful I agree with you. I am not a collector of coins, but I always have a good observation when I am lucky to hold an interesting one in my hand. I am not familiar with their value, I found this site if you want to check it out.

https://www.gainesvillecoins.com/products/179269/2018-south-korea-10-oz-silver-tiger

Posted using Partiko Android

Dame...

They are cheaper but shipping is so expensive it is not worth it than anymore :-(

Thank you anyway

You are welcome. Oh yes shipping it can gain the whole cost which is annoying sometimes.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you flipstar! You've just received an upvote of 61% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I have the first year issue of the Tiger in 1 oz Silver, the 3rd year for the Tiger. Previously Komsco only did them in gold. The 2019 silver in 1 oz is an aggressive looking Tiger, which is not available yet. Here is mine:
Korean-Tiger-2018.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77