Why stacking became a blessing

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

When I was younger I was reckless with my money

30148978-reckless-bike-riding.jpg
source

I spend soo much money on things I did not really need and often did not care about later. Of coure they were most of the time worthless not long after like games or the money was gone anyway because I spend it to party.

With my dying 20s I became much wiser though...I started to think about tomorrow and as I become older even days after tomorrow.

First I discovered crypto and not long after that I discovered stacking gold and silver.

Something I can satisfy the consumer within me and convert currency into real money

I am able to spend money without spending money. I can collect something which really fascinates me without loosing my networth. Of course there are limitations as my fiat is not endless and so far we still need it because my baker would look at me funny if I want to pay my bread in gold, silver or crypto...yet.

Even better because my fiat money is limited, I am spending it way more cautios as I used to. Of course there are stupid buys here and there but I am trying to behave myself to get that gold coin or a bit more BTC.

Win-Win

Sort:  

As @raybrockman said: I stack , not to become rich, but to not become poor...

that is fitting perfectly

I find stacking being a good hobby indeed. It’s not many hobbies, like you say, where you can actually earn money in the long run and still have fun !

I am not even sure why I like it...

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

How about buying into real estate?

Could be another win-win for you

Not at the moment but in the future for sure. Not sure about investing but if I want to have a permanent place to live again I would like to live in my own place

Heck yeah. I second that. Being fiscally conservative, "stacking" saving, investing. It has given me the freedom of travel that I have enjoyed since I sold my business in Korea in 2006 and then my house in Florida about 5 years ago.

I also made out like a bandit converting thousands of dollars of earnings on steemit into gold, silver and USD at 8-12 dollars per SBD and 6 dollars steem back in Jan, Feb, March, can't believe how few people I knew were taking profits. I was like, cha ching thank you very much! And I still saved a bunch to power up.

Between you and me my friend....Now is the time to reinvest in steemit.....will I do so......probably not; as much of my money is now tied up in other things, so keep upvoting me bro. I'm a hard working travel blogger, and you know I appreciate your support big time!

Oh by the way it's official. Back to Thailand November 13th. One day after steemfest. Krakow to Bangkok 270 dollars on Euro wings with just a three hour layover in your country, Germany. Then up to Chiang Mai to chill and let that travel budget build up. Maybe we'll make plans and meet up this time around. Catch a Mui Thai fight or something. Hope you are well. From Odessa Ukraine - Dan

Smart man. I took not enough profits when I think back...well you live and learn.

Chiang mai was pretty cool. Lots to see.

Steemfest will be great I am sure, wish I would go myself but I did not wanted to stay this long in Germany anymore. Hope the next one is in Asia

Uhh tell me about. I found the warmest part of Ukraine, Odessa to wait it out for Steemfest in Poland. Seriously, I may have to voice a complaint when I there. It will sound like this....."Why hell are we having Steemfest in Northern Europe in the winter?"

This is really true this habit is indeed great it will help to save for later ;)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11