New silver coins (plus SSG SWEEPSTAKES Question)

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

So I want to show off some new Victorian silver florins I bought this week, I also got a Gothic Florin.

1872 Gothic Florin

These are my favourite type of florin as the date is written in Roman Numerals, these coins are hard to find and bring a good price even in this worn condition. It is sterling silver as with all British coins 3d and above before 1920.
20181206_183549.jpg
20181206_183513.jpg

The other florins

20181206_183636.jpg
20181206_155721.jpg

SSG SWEEPSTAKES BIG QUESTION

With the price of steem crashing and all of the prize pool for the sweepstakes in SBD, I think we could get a really good score if I convert all the Sbd to steem and hope that the price of steem rises. This is everyone's money until it is won so I need people's thoughts on it.

Sort:  

Thank you for using CryptoSicko the sickest delegation and subscription upvoting on Steemit. Full details can be found at @steemcryptosicko

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice pickup, I have some Florins (Sterling and 50%) with George V.

Nice. I really like the florin. Great design.

sounds like you have thought about it and I think you should run with it

I like rhe idea of covering sbd to steem. Sbd is designed to only got to $1 and in the next bull run steem could shoot for double digits

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

I like the idea of converting SBD into STEEM.

Good idea :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75