Sweepstakes are finally here (upvotes mean bigger prizes)

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

20180810_190140.jpg
So the start of the premier league kicks off in just over an hours time and the first match is Manchester United versus Leicester City aka @silverstackeruk v @dfinney . If your American and having trouble pronouncing Leicester , here is how it sounds "less stir".

So now I have introduced the first match let me ask you to please upvote as all steem/sbd will be added to the prize pool, I am also running a free competition for the Sunday/Monday night match where you predict the score, the rules for this is so simple anyone can play.

Rules
Predict the score from the match I choose for either the Sunday or the Monday evening football, this week's match is between

Arsenal v Man City at 4pm on Sunday

Predict the full time score and th3 minute you think the first goal will be scored, entries must be in before kick-off, I will provide an example below

Arsenal 1 - 3 Man City goal time 11min

The winner is the correct score or the person with the correct result and closest min, in the event of a tie whomever picked first wins.

This week's prize will be 0.2sbd as the price of steem is not great and it is a free competition

this week's fixtures

20180810_182336.jpg

The league so far

20180810_182410.jpg

The teams everyone has drawn

20180810_183956.jpg20180717_212901.jpg20180717_212827.jpg

And on a side note I apologise to the @themanwithnoname for missing the off your name but I have pencilled it in

Prizes

There will be five prizes on offer with the prize pool growing each week,

1st 50% of prize pool
2nd 20% of prize pool
3rd 15% of prize pool
4th 10% of prize pool
20th 5% of prize pool (wooden spoon)

now upvote the best you can and let the prize pool grow

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

“West Ham”? Sounds like i got the right team...

😁😜🤪👹⚡️🍆🕺

Ha ha, thanks @gdwcoins! I love it. :)

I didn't realize that SSUK got both the Manchester teams. Good for him. I'm not even sure if I've got a shot. I know Arsenal has been good before, but I don't know where they're at this year. How long does the tournament go?

12th May 2019, and you actually have a good chance

Prediction
Arsenal 1 - 3 Man City goal time 11 min

Now predict people's

this is most epic and if this is ware I make my guess for the game
Arsenal 2 - 3 Man City goal time 13min
and if you haven't guessed I know nothing about the game lol

I have been waiting for this competition! Best of luck everyone.

My prediction:
Arsenal 3-2 Man City goal time 10 min

Prediction: Arsenal 2 Man City 4 7minutes

arsenal 1 man city 4 11min

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25