Trading Silver and Gold back into Crypto



It's going to hard parting with this bullion as we haven't been together for that long of a time. I think maybe 6 months on the gold grams and 5oz bars, and only a couple months on the 10oz bars - But ultimately, they have served there purpose and it's time to part ways....
The truth is, I was buying up bullion with cryptos as a hedge when bitcoin was at $15k, and just recently when it pumped to ~$10k through various online sites and over-the-counter buys.
So now that Bitcoin has tanked under $7k...

It's time to trade this bullion back for some more crypto!



(not these coins)


It's not always so much about hitting the exact tops or bottoms, it's about increasing your crypto holdings anyway possible!
I don't know sometimes. Crypto is tough - just 1 month ago we were all riding high as Alts did a hardcore pump and Bitcoin did a small rally - and now - people are crying in the streets again.
Personally, I see this as a great opportunity to buy Bitcoins
Yeah, it looks as if we are in a ugly bear market, quite similar to the 2015-2016 one. The markets are playing nasty emotional tricks to get all those little investors from 6months ago to sell before the next rally. But in the end, it really never matters where you bought - You Just Need to Hold - which, any trader would agree - Is much easier said than done


Any who, this is the start of my liquidation of extra bullion into bitcoins - rest assured, when bitcoin rallies once again, I will be hedging back into some beautiful precious metals!
And I still have my MENE bought from expensive Bitcoins ;)

(I see they have platinum dice now!!)



Thanks for reading and feel free to make a comment



~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Bitcoin and Gold Fanatic

Sort:  

This is a good idea. I was thinking of doing that, but I've never really sold much gold before. But it's likely going to prove to be a good move.

Good call, I think we are in a bottom for Crypto and your move WILL pay off. I have both and I will hold onto my metal as a hedge/savings acc. I don't know when the people controlling the metals will let them run, but i believe this will happen. So for me i'll just hold tight....

Thanks! I'm feeling that the upside with crypto is much better in the current conditions.

My magic fortune-telling crystal-ball is telling me... Within 5 years - gold price explosion!

That would be so nice, investing in Crypto but HODL Silver& Gold 😊

Ya we keep having these amazing buy in opportunities but at some point you need some selling opportunities as well. I wish you luck into moving into higher risk adventures.

I’m really hoping governments start playing more nicely with cryptocurrency once they start noticing the positives it could have on local economies. At very least not standing in the way of progression or even out right banning it.

It has been a sad year for the most part. Just continual decline - opposite of last years constant upwards move which was making everyone happy. But, compared to last year - the value is still higher than everything up to Nov...
I'm just glad I did a nice crypto sell in late Feb. and just last month that altcoin pump alongside BTC was quite nice to say the least. Plus, this ICO craze is still very lucrative.
As for Governments - U.S.A. needs to get there shit together and be more open to alternative technology.

I'm just hoping we don't have years of decline. I fear that will give central banks and "others" full control over majority of the supply. I have often wonder how much of there buying power to make up for being so wrong on cryptocurrency is keeping the price where it is.

I also would like cryptocurrency to get there stuff more together as well. Transaction fees for the leading coins need to be reasonable enough that merchants will just cover the cost like they do with standard credit or debit and other forms of payment. The average consumer is not use to having to deal directly with such payment fees. Even more so with how much BTC is currently.

I've not looked into I think it was lighting network or other ways of trying reduce the costs. That also makes me a bit fearful of the decentralization aspect vanishing as people try and control transaction fee costs.

Yeah, as much as we can hope, my intuition is telling me that this market is very very familiar to how everything looked in 2014 and 2015.
The run up from $100 - $1k, then the 1.5 years of decline until it bottomed at $200.
Back then things were much different tho… So who knows.

The transaction fees are rediculous! That is one major problem preventing mainstream adoption.
But then again - Bitcoin and the entire market is so young and premature - Expecting perfection for the mainstream means "dumbing down and Easy use", which as you can clearly see, we are not there yet.

I still remain very bullish for crypto's. So much innovation and advancement has happened since I joined and the price reflects this - I can definitely see once some better and clear gov't regulation come into play - new breakthroughs will put crypto on the fast track to worldly adoption. And I will be cashing in the whole time ;)

I like the way you think man. Great way to double up your stack!

I just got paid and thanks to the dip bought a bit of crypto with the leftovers. I never invest more than I can afford so it may not be much but it is something.

I started investing $50 a week back in the day!
That's how you learn to trade by starting small and getting bigger

Precious metals like gold and silver will never lose their values. As the global financial system continues to decline, the adoption of cryptos will only gain more momentum.

Unless we are going start calling it “earth gold” and hold it higher standard than asteroid mined gold. For a while the price point of gold should keep it safe from it being worthwhile to spend the necessary resources to start capturing and brining it in elsewhere. There are a number of growing companies some back by billionaires that want get into the next gold rush of asteroid mining. At the very least it would be far more economical to mine, and manufacture satieties, and stations, and other off planet projects in space.

Eventually it will be high enough for people to search out and further developed asteroid mining technologies to go after gold and silver. I have not check in for a while in how things are progressing on this front.

I still remain optimistic that some future technology will require massive amounts of Gold or Silver.
Like the "Warp Drive" requires 10tons pure gold to work!

So, yeah. Asteroid mining will not only become a lucrative business but also a necessary one to keep the supply up. Yeah, I will probably be long dead before all that happens...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Very nice collection. I need to get back into that.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 9.95% upvote!
I was summoned by @generation.easy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has received a 7.89 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @generation.easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71