Coin Shop Currency - SILVER CERTIFICATE - ONE DOLLAR - 20180706

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Coin Shop Currency - Silver Certificate - One Dollar

Just some quick photos of Coin Shop Currency - Silver Certificate - One Dollar

I picked up this Silver Certificate - One Dollar from a local coin shop. It cost $1.95
This is in circulated, good condition.

BLUE SEAL - SILVER CERTIFICATE - ONE DOLLAR

This bill has collectible value with a couple of dollars. This bill is worth only a couple of dollars because One Dollar Silver Certificates are not so rare. It looks cool with a Blue Seal of the Treasury and Blue Serial Numbers.
GK_OneSilverCertificate_0.jpg

SILVER CERTIFICATE STATEMENT

The One Dollar Silver Certificate states

  • "THIS CERTIFIES THAT THERE IS ON DEPOSIT IN THE TREASURY OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA ONE DOLLAR IN SILVER PAYABLE TO THE BEARER ON DEMAND"

SILVER CERTIFICATE - ONE DOLLAR FRONT

GK_OneSilverCertificate_1.jpg

Photo taken by me . . . . .

by @goldkey

......

Sort:  

The good ol' days. When we could exchange our dollars for silver. @ironshield

'The good ol' days' were a little bit, just a little bit, before my time. . . I missed out.

Before my time too, we were already off the gold standard by the time I was born! @ironshield

I saw it all...

I even have a Silver Dollar Certificate... One Silver Dollar, payable to the bearer on demand, if my memory is correct... I just looked... All the letters are in Capitals...

There was a time as a young kid that i traded Silver certificates for 4 quarters. So later on I regretted it, and I missed having them. I now look at it differently...... those quarters were 1964 Silver 😇
Resteemed

Right! and now you can't get 4 silver quarters for the Silver Certificate.

Thanks, I'll show what I can find... A big part of these posts is to show how our currency has changed.

It is good to see some notes. I like it and I learn a little.

I'm posting interesting information about our currency. I think the Silver Certificates are cool.

May be it's value will be increase in future.
You should keep it on your pocket @goldkey ;) :)

I'll keep it with my collection. If it's in my pocket, then I might make a mistake and spend it.

Hehe :D
Yah! Keep it in your collection ;)

I bought a US dollar bill a few years back that said it was payable to someone in silver. It’s a great addition to my stack! I’ve dhowed it to a lot of people and tell them this is the way it was when moneywas still real money!

It's great to have these in the stack. It helps explain the history of silver/currencies.

@goldkey Amazing Collection! Old Is Gold!

Thanks for the compliment.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for the support @ssg-community

You got a 4.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thanks for the promotions...

Congratulations @goldkey! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for the Awards and Badges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00