Coin Shop Currency - UNITED STATES NOTE - FIVE DOLLARS - 20180609

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Coin Shop Currency - United States Note - Five Dollars

Just some quick photos of Coin Shop Currency - United States Note - Five Dollars

I picked up this United States Note - Five Dollars from a local coin shop.

RED SEAL - UNITED STATES NOTE - FIVE DOLLARS

This bill has some collectible value to it with a value of six dollars. It is worth an extra dollar and it looks cool with its Red Seal and Red Serial Numbers.

GK_USNOTE_FIVE_0.jpg

UNITED STATES NOTES versus FEDERAL RESERVE NOTES

This is NOT a Federal Reserve Note from the Federal Reserve System. The United States Note is a "bill of credit", which came from the Treasury, directly inserted into the economy, and is "free of interest".

The United States Notes have not been printed since 1966 and these bills have been 'replaced' with Federal Reserve Notes.

When I see the "END THE FED" signs, I wonder if the solution for the elimination of the Federal Reserve System is as simple as returning to the United States Notes, issued by the United States Treasury.

Please comment if you know more about the Federal Reserve Notes versus the United States Notes.

Here are the pictures...

UNITED STATES NOTE - FIVE DOLLARS

GK_USNOTE_FIVE_3.jpg

UNITED STATES NOTE - FIVE DOLLARS FRONT

GK_USNOTE_FIVE_1.jpg

UNITED STATES NOTE - FIVE DOLLARS REVERSE

GK_USNOTE_FIVE_2.jpg

Photos taken by me . . . . .

by @goldkey

..

Sort:  

The Five Dollar United States Note (in my opinion) is what got John F. Kennedy killed... I have one of the above Red Seal Notes in my Collection... You already know my Theory about Ending the Fed...

I have suspected the same about Kennedy.

I'm glad to see your reply. I wondered if the United States Notes could have the same effect to 'end the fed' and cause the 'reset' without the disruption or wealth transfer to coins. What do you think?

Yes, but (as per my P.C. Theory) they will be called the U.S. Trade Dollars, and there will be no Trade Dollars higher than the One, because they will replace One Hundred Dollars worth of Debt Notes... Even though they replace the Hundred Dollar Bills, if you have U.S. Coinage, you'll be able to pick one up for a Dollar in Change... We're getting ready to give the Federal Reserve Bank "Owners" the Boot... There will be no disruption because of the Redemption Period... Federal Reserve Notes will no longer be printed after the Reset, but will co-exist with our Reset Coinage and the New Trade Dollars during the Redemption Period...

Nice note, i dig the different colored seals. Red, blue and gold i guess because we are so use to the green seals.

The difference in color looks cool. I suspect that the different seal means something more.

I didn't even knew that there were United States Notes...

I found out about the United States Notes some time ago. I still can not find a lot of information about them. I'm still looking for more information. Just look at the comment from @pocketechange to see a conspiracy theory (true or not true).

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Please post more about this. I would like to knoe morr about Federal vs United States Notes

I have a few more posts on the way like this one too review other differences.

Nice article on currency! These articles don't pop up here too often. Nice diversity!

Thanks. I've got a few posts and an overall message that I am getting to, so look for more.

You got a 3.14% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @goldkey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14