Coin Shop Quickie - Pirate Sunday - Silver Round - Vintage Silver Trade Unit - 20180708

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Coin Shop Quickie - Pirate Sunday - Vintage Silver Trade Unit - Silver Round

Two Masted Sailing Ship submitted for Pirate Sunday.

Quick photos of One Troy Ounce Silver Round- Vintage Silver Trade Unit

This is a vintage silver round with a fantastic two masted sailing ship.

The reverse shows the trade scales with the words ONE TROY OUNCE, .999 FINE SILVER and SILVER TRADE UNIT.

This silver round was created by American Pacific Mint, indicated by a small APM in an oval on the reverse.

Quick pick up from the Local Coin Shop - Silver Round - Vintage Silver Trade Unit

First entry from @goldkey for Pirate Sunday.

Vintage Silver Trade Unit - Silver Round - Two Masted Sailing Ship

GK_CSQ_TU_Ship_1.jpg

Vintage Silver Trade Unit - Silver Round - Trade Scales

GK_CSQ_TU_Ship_2.jpg

Vintage Silver Trade Unit - Silver Round - FRONT

GK_CSQ_TU_Ship_3.jpg

Vintage Silver Trade Unit - Silver Round - REVERSE

GK_CSQ_TU_Ship_4.jpg

One Troy Ounce Silver Bar - Vintage Silver Trade Unit - Silver Round

Photo taken by me . . . . .

by @goldkey

....

Sort:  

A very good contribution to Pirate Sunday.

Thanks @ronaldoavelino, I've been looking for a good silver round or bar to post.

I love the variety of all those “trade unit” rounds out there, and the above is no exception.

These are looking nice. I have at least two of these Silver Trade Units and they both had a vintage look to them. If I find more of these, I think I will be picking them up.

That is a great Silver Trade Unit!! Have never seen one with a ship before - great piece!

I have a couple of other Silver Trade Unit rounds, but this is the first time getting this one.

Nice Find! @goldkey I really like that round!

Thank you, @jbcoin, I was really happy when I found it. It looks cool and good for Pirate Sunday.

APM!!!I L-O-V-E it!!! HOw many do you have. Will you let me trade one if you have more than one? I love it!

I only have this one silver trade unit (with the ship). I have another silver trade unit, but I have to go find it. I can't remember if the Local Coin Shop had more than one of these. I will check with them for another. I will let you know.

Please do! APM makes several designs for their Silver Trade Uniti series... but what you have is really nice. You have the Silver APM USS Constitution Silver Trade Unit Round there. Hopefully, I will find one on Ebay or someplace.

Excellent Investigation. I did not know it was USS Constitution.

Thank you @goldkey for participating in #PirateSunday #12......
I don't think I have ever seen that Pirate Ship Silver Round Design before...........

I thought that Pirate Sunday was such a great idea, but I could not find anything to post, for all these weeks...
I'm glad to join it with this Ship Silver Round.

FInd me one, @stokjockey!!! I NEED ONE, or TWO!!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for the support @ssg-community

This is really great :) @goldkey
Want to see your more collection ;)

I'll keep posting some cool pieces. Thanks.

You got a 5.40% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @goldkey!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thanks for the promotion

One of the silver coins I have yet to add to my collection, congrats on owning this beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98