Coin Shop Quickie - STATUE OF LIBERTY SILVER ROUND- 20181101

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Coin Shop Quickie - Statue of Liberty Silver Round

Just some quick photos of a Statue of Liberty One Ounce Silver Round.

Statue of Liberty Silver Round - Obverse

The obverse displays the image of the Statue of Liberty.
GK_CSQ_StatueOfLiberty_Ver02_01.jpg

Statue of Liberty Silver Round - Reverse

The reverse displays a portion of The New Colossus by Emma Lazarus.
GK_CSQ_StatueOfLiberty_Ver02_02.jpg

Statue of Liberty Silver Round - Obverse Close-UP

GK_CSQ_StatueOfLiberty_Ver02_03.jpg

Statue of Liberty Silver Round - Statement

A portion of The New Colossus by Emma Lazarus
GK_CSQ_StatueOfLiberty_Ver02_04.jpg

  • "GIVE ME YOUR TIRED, YOUR POOR,
    THE WRETCHED REFUSE OF YOUR TEEMING SHORE.
    I LIFT MY LAMP BESIDE THE GOLDEN DOOR"
    SO READS PART OF THAT BEAUTIFUL VERSE
    IN THE STATUE OF LIBERTY

Statue of Liberty - Bronze Plaque

GK_CSQ_BronzePlaque_StatueOfLiberty_Ver02_05.jpg

The New Colossus

By Emma Lazarus, 1883

  • Not like the brazen giant of Greek fame,
    With conquering limbs astride from land to land;
    Here at our sea-washed, sunset gates shall stand
    A mighty woman with a torch, whose flame
    Is the imprisoned lightning, and her name
    Mother of Exiles. From her beacon-hand
    Glows world-wide welcome; her mild eyes command
    The air-bridged harbor that twin cities frame.
    “Keep, ancient lands, your storied pomp!” cries she
    With silent lips. “Give me your tired, your poor,
    Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
    The wretched refuse of your teeming shore.
    Send these, the homeless, tempest-tost to me,
    I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”

Statue of Liberty Silver Round - Eagle

GK_CSQ_StatueOfLiberty_Ver02_05.jpg

Quick pick up from the Local Coin Shop. Statue of Liberty Silver Round

This is a Statue of Liberty Silver Round

Photos taken by me . . . . .

by @goldkey

.

Sort:  


It is a beautiful round, and the strike on these rounds are sharp. I treasure mine, and I have one too! I am so very happy that here on #steemsilvergold, you and I have the same round. Congrats, @goldkey. She is pretty!

These are very nice rounds. It is cool that we have the same round. I like getting various Statue of Liberty silver rounds. This round presents the Statue of Liberty with one of the best images that I have seen.

Yaaay!!! We can grow our collection together. I just featured my SOLs in my latest post here:

@goldkey you may be able to Trade This SOL to @silversaver888 if this is one she does not already have in Her Collection............

Thanks for the heads up about @silversaver888. It looks like she already has one and I will be keeping mine.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00