COIN SHOP VISITS - Going for the GOLD

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

COIN SHOP VISITS - Going for the GOLD

Today's Coin Shop Visit was going for the GOLD. Occassionally, I like to pick up some gold.

I arrived at the coin shop and noticed the IGR 1g FINE GOLD "GOLDGRAM" in ISTANBUL GOLD REFINERY packaging.

I have seen, owned and even given away some 0.5 GOLDGRAM items.

Today, I found and bought this 1g GOLDGRAM, about $50USD.

I believe fully in SILVER and it is undervalued compared to gold. This is why I generally lean toward SILVER.
However, every now and then, I pick up some GOLD. Today, it was 1g GOLDGRAM.

IGR 1g FINE GOLD "GOLDGRAM" in ISTANBUL GOLD REFINERY packaging.

FRONT

GKGG1_1 copy.jpg

BACK

GKGG1_1b copy.jpg

IGR 1g FINE GOLD "GOLDGRAM" in ISTANBUL GOLD REFINERY packaging.

FULL SIZE FRONT

GKGG1_3 copy.jpg

FULL SIZE BACK

GKGG1_3b copy.jpg

.

Sort:  

Interesting .. in Istanbul!
Looks amazing experience
Well done, great post

Thank you.

Nothing wrong with adding a little gold to the stack. Diversification is king. Great buy

Yes, diversification is essential. Great Point!

It's hard not to pick up a little yellow metal every now and then 😀 But silver is the smart play right now for sure. Wayyyy undervalued

Silver is definitely way undervalued and the right play today.

A few months ago, I had two giveaways of half gold grams just like this. I tried to find another and I couldn't find it at my local shops. I found it on APMEX for a much higher price.

Since, I can get a good deal at my LCS when it is available, I had to pick up this GoldGram.

nice buy! little gold bars are sweet!

I'd like to get to the point when I'm getting big gold bars - I bet those are sweet too.
For now, I'll get the little gold bars - they're sweet enough.

lol. i bet they are! but for me 1oz is the biggest I can hope for! lets have steem take off and we can all be gold tycoons!

Awesome score! When the gold/silver ratio straightens out I'll be picking some up.

When the gold/silver ratio 'straightens out', I suspect the price of both will have shot to the moon, and both may be out of reach, with gold even way higher. So, I hope to have some gold before that occurs.

Gold is the cherry on top of every well balanced silverstack. Nice bar

I think you have described it well. Every stack needs a topper, like a dessert.

Great little find @goldkey. I have not seen one of those GoldGrams from Turkey before.

I love the yellow metal, it truly is in a league of its own in terms of its lustre.

There's nothing else like it

As long as you’re stacking. Any precious metals count brother.🍺

Like many of us, I focus on Silver because of the low price. I think getting gold is essential to have balance and diversity.

I totally agree on being balanced. But when the spot price is so low you have to take advantage. Premiums are much higher on Silver then gold.

Good buy!

thanks :)

I like the idea of buying small portions of gold. Like you, I am a silver man but gold at that price is a sure win.

Definite WIN!
I like to put it in terms of ounces of silver.
I can get about 3 silver rounds or this 1 gram gold.
I'll do the same thing if I see a nice Boxed Proof 1/10 American Gold Eagle. I can get 7 or 8 silver rounds or this sweet one tenth American Gold Eagle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73