SILVER BAR - 1901 BISON TEN DOLLAR BILL IN SILVER

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

SILVER BAR - 1901 BISON TEN DOLLAR BILL IN SILVER

At my recent Coin Shop Visit, I picked up a Silver version of the Bison Ten Dollar Bill.

This Bison Ten Dollar bill in Silver is Four Troy Ounces of Silver. BOOM!

I have never seen a Bison on a Ten Dollar bill. This Bison Ten Dollar bill is dedicated to William and Clark, who mapped the Louisiana Purchase territory and paved the way for western expansion.

OBVERSE: BISON TEN DOLLAR BILL IN SILVER

On the obverse, we see a portrait of Meriwether Lewis on the left and a portrait of William Clark on the right. A Bison stands proudly in the middle.
GK_BD10D_S1.jpg

REVERSE: BISON TEN DOLLAR BILL IN SILVER

On the reverse, we see Columbia represented by the female personification of the United States. Columbia is standing between two Roman style pillars.
GK_BD10D_S2.jpg

ACTUAL BISON TEN DOLLAR BILL

OBVERSE: ACTUAL BISON TEN DOLLAR BILL

GK_BD10D_A1.jpg

REVERSE: ACTUAL BISON TEN DOLLAR BILL

GK_BD10D_A2.jpg

ANOTHER PRISTINE ACTUAL BISON TEN DOLLAR BILL

GK_BD10D_A3.jpg

..

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I recommend Everybody SUPPORT @ssg-community and #SteemSilverGold

Great bit of history there goldkey! And looky loo atbthat 4ozer!

Thanks @thedamus, I enjoyed looking up the history on this and it is fun sharing. Of course, getting four ounces of silver in the process is the BONUS!

A beautiful bar and a more beautiful note. I had never seen one before and I am impressed.

I love getting silver and when I can get a beautiful bar like this, it is fantastic. I got this for $2 over spot, which is the same price I get for generic rounds.

Really cool, unique piece!

This is the first time I've seen this so I think it is a unique piece.

I had no idea they made bison bills. Thats pretty damn cool. #steemsilvergold is the group that just keeps giving. Learn something cool every day.

Me neither. I had no idea about this Bison Bill either. The actual bills look really cool to me.

Ten dollar's is a good value of this Bison.🗽

Take Care Bless you.

Thanks

Most welcome.

Very nice score. I have a 4oz Big face $10 but haven't seen the old bison $10. Thanks for sharing @goldkey.

Yeah, I saw it and couldn't leave it behind. I couldn't wait to find out more about it.

I'd like to see them add some color to our modern bills :).

I agree that I would like to see more color in our bills. I think the past shows red seals versus blue seals. There is meaning behind the colors.
Notice the current one hundred dollar bill. The left side is green and the right side has color AND a BLUE STRIP. What's up with that?

Awesome collection! Wonder why do they need to create a silver bill? I'm a little lazy to Google stuffs today. Lol

They create an amazing variety of silver coins and silver bars for those who like to save wealth in the form of silver. This silver bar just looks like a bill. The true value is in the intrinsic value of the silver.

Interesting! thank you @goldkey for brief info about this thing, money history is something that is nice to read. I found an old Philippine peso coin dated 1970, I wonder what's its value today if it does...

I don't know but you should find out about that 1970 coin.

Very nice dollar good post@goldkey

Thanks for the reply. I like this Bison Ten Dollar Bill in silver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76