Panda pandemonium - Check your LCS for these exhibition issues 你读过我

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Panda coins, some love 'm some hate them. The latter mainly because the older more expensive proof coins are sometimes counterfeited and sold via alibabba, aliexpress and ebay.

But the below panda coins are never fake as far as I know. The coins below are panda coins issued for an exhibition or alike. The good thing is that not many people can read chinese - except chinese people - and as you will see below only one of the three silver coins has an english translation on it.

Let's check my finds which are worth considerably more than the BU coin of the same year.

Normal BU coins never have chinese texts under the year on the temple side. So that should trigger you in the LCS.

Now the other sides (right to left) with the easy one first:
2006 Horticulture Expo in Shenyang mintage 30000

Panda: Int. Coin Exposition Bejing mintage 30000 goldplated


Panda : 9th Asia Philatelist Exhibit mintage 20000

[all pictures made by me with Huawei P10]

Hope you liked them

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (4.55%)
Summoned by @powernap
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thats what scares me about getting coins from other places, so much to know about fakes. That's why I try to stick with eagle's and maples from my trusted source= less homework!

My core is bullion too. I buy panda's only from very respected dealers.

I only knew the "traditional" Panda coins. Thanks for showing these. I like them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75