Scrolling on catawiki

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Catawiki is the largest online auction house in Europe (working multi language) with maybe hundred or more auctions a week and also for gold, silver, bullion, modern silver and antique greek or roman coins; you name it they auction it. Seller pays 12% buyer 9% commission.

So what did I see today for strange coins being offered in their auctions; all coins I had never seen before:


source


source

and last but not least this one :

I always think "If I buy one of these (coloured) coins who on earth will buy it back from me in 10 years?"

Be carefull but if you like some colour or fun coins why not…..

Goldrooster

Sort:  

The Libertad is beautiful. A piece of art really and the pirate skull of course is a winner. Did you buy anything? The military panda maybe? 😄

The skull I would like but starting bid is 1100 EUR (it is half a kilo of silver)

€1100!!! Yikes. Well, at least you can gaze at the photo. ☺️

That is why I don't buy artificially colored coins, unless the premium is very low...

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (7.58%)
Summoned by @powernap
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Man, some of those are very unique and, dare I say, strange pieces. I think the right buyer would be delighted to get some of those, but most people wouldn't know what to do with them. I like the Bitcoin Eagle and the HMS Endeavor, but I wouldn't bid on the others. Still, I'll have to check out the site and see if there's anything worth window-shopping for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85