Sending packages around the globe and custom formssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hi Stackers,

I am already preparing to send the raffle price I donated ( #5) to the future winner. Although I can not know who will win, the chances are high he/she resides in Canada (you know who!) , the USA or even in the land down under!

PIC_0210.JPG

And a pain in the ass is always customs. I once sent an expensive coin to Singapore and mentioned it was a gift of 100 EUR which was - not fully - the truth. But the coin arrived to the friend correctly.

So depending on who wins I will study the custom habbt and adjust what I write on the custom document. As it are coins you can mention the face value!

This is the custom document for shipping out of the EU:

PIC_0209.JPG

So are you sending a price to another continent check the custom rules upfront. Calling it a gift is Always best to prevent issues. One issue could be that the winner is contacted by customs to pay taks on the item. A thing no one likes!

See you saturday night!

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You are READY! What a great example of readiness! And if I win, I know that I will receive my prize win sooner than later, LOL! Great job, my friend! Take care.

Congratulations @goldrooster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am already ready to send my coins to the winner. I hope he will receive it, because I don't trust the Brazilian Post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87