The 15 year jubilee Somali Elephant now in gold

Dear Stackers,

Early 2018 I bought and showed the 2018 somali 1 Oz gold elephant (BU) and some (BU) quarter ounces. Now I see that 2018 will also have a special 15 year jubilee coin in gold.

Let''s have a look at this jubilee coin which is available now.


(source pictures: Araugentum.de)

With a price of EUR 1950 this is not a coin that I would buy, but the coin looks fantastic.

What they aparantly did is mirroring the 2018 elephant (shown below) and adding the one of 2004. See for yourself. The years 2004 and 2018 are visible on the the coin. Mintage 150 pieces. That is 10% of our 2018 steemsilver round mintage!

That's all,

Goldrooster

Sort:  

The Nation of Somalia coins are produced by the world-renowned Bavarian State Mint, which has been producing coins since 1158. In my opinion, they put out a quality coin which has some numismatic value, but when it comes down to it, will be sold for spot some time in the future. I do it all the time at my Gold dealer in Dubai, as people leave the country and feel like they need to sell their stash, gain for me.

Believe the coin is gorgeous, but I lack the funds to purchase one. It would make for a fantastic score to be placed in the oak chest to safe guard my booty though! Thanks for sharing brother!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That is an elephant price for an 1oz gold coin. The mintage is low, but not for me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83