The assasins were a small religious group in north Persia

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Religious fights are from all times. One religion is more violent than the other and some religions have peace upfront but I never knew that the word "assasin" was the name given to a Shia group living long ago in northern Iraq (Persia).
I did know we owe "barbaric" to the Berbers in North Africa but not this one.

According to the Polish Mint who are starting (yet) another serie they looked a little like this:


source

As for the name Assasin I quote agaunews:
Asāsiyyūn (أساسيون, meaning “people who are faithful to the foundation [of the faith]”)

Check who they put on the back in her Middle East swords/daggers ……. the lizard!

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Oh, wow! That thing is crazy. So detailed and ultra high relief. It's beautiful.

Well I am a fan of the design, but I am scared to look at the premium. It looks amazing!

What a beautiful coin! too bad about the premium on it though. I will never own one at that price! Thanks for sharing it with us!

That's crazy detail! Nice

You always find the most detailed coins. I LOVE this.

I don't recall these guys in the 'Brotherhood' but they certainly have a Style their own.

Very snazzy man! Wow, what a beauty 🤩🤩🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82