Sterling Silver & Gold Finds for August 12, 2018

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

IMG_20180812_105728.jpg

Pretty slow weekend since yardsale season is slowing down.


School is back in, families are wrapping up their summer and yardsale season is slow around this time. There were a few "moving sales" around town so I hit them up this weekend. I paid $7 for 20g of shiny. Not the best deals I've had this summer, but it goes in the stack. I thought I would do a lot better, but a very heavy bracelet I bought for 50 cents turned out to be fake. It was marked and passed the magnetic test, but turned out to be pewter. Pewter is much heavier than silver, so I should have caught that.


Sort:  

Hey, it sounds like you still came up ahead because any silver makes it a good find.

Bound to be a dud that gets you once in a while. Still doing pretty good with it on a whole my man!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Bad luck. Better times will come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71