Sort:  

Nice finds, i would have picked that silver up myself.

June and July are the best yardsale months.

Good find, I have similar ambitions and I'm always looking out for 'junk' sterling now.

Do some research online for common Sterling marks.. there's lots of fake items with 925 stamped, but not a whole lot of fake "Sterling" marks

How come I can never seem to find sterling? Or maybe I'm missing it when it's right there in front of me.

I always find Sterling in grab bags and then sell the other stuff back in bulk. Best place to look is yardsales.

Thanks. I'd given up on sterling, but I'm going to start paying a little more attention when I'm out at the yard sales.

Nice finds. I do garage sales too. Usually find the good stuff in rural and seasonal areas. Do you melt silver now? I just started pouring silver and really dig it.

What do you mean by seasonal areas? Yes, I plan to pour silver but am working on refinment first... Making Sterling .999 and karet gold to pure gold. It's a lot of learning and supplies but I'm really passionate about it.

By seasonal areas I'm talking about summer/vacation areas. Northern michigan has tons of cabins in small resort towns. They rarely come to visit or the families pass them down to the kids. They don't realize how much value all of their "old stuff" has and often sell it very cheap.

Sounds like alchemy to me. Fun stuff! 💖

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

LMAO that image got me cracking up man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76