Lincoln Cent Silver Rounds

IMG_0826.JPG

Scored a few coins at my local spot. They had these Lincoln Wheat Cent silver rounds. I paid about $2 over spot for them. When I got home I tried a search for them. There is no mint mark or maker mark. And they are 1987 dated but I don't think they were made in 1987. I found some 1943 dated similar coins on ebay and some of the 1987 listed for about $30-$40.

Anyone know anything about these?

IMG_0827.JPG

Also picked up a 1923 Peace Dollar.

IMG_0828.JPG

And a 1994 ASE

IMG_0829.JPG

Thanks for reading my blog.

Carry on, HM
Steemsilvergold.png
TeamSteem.jpg

Sort:  

@harleymechanix I have bought and sold some of those Lincoln Penny Silver Rounds. I will See Your Lincoln Pennies and Raise You an 1859 Indian Head Cent Proof Silver Round.........

Damn now that is cool.

I have ONE of those Lincoln rounds. Wish I had a few more.... nice pickups ;-)

I'm curious as to who makes them but there is little info about them out there.

Nice scores. The lincoln rounds are sweet!

They are toned so they been out in the wild for a bit.

Thanks for the support FE!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I think I see " V.M.III " at the bottom of the reverse on the Silver Lincoln Wheat cent. I think this relates to the 'maker' but I also can not find any further information. I do see a lot on eBay listings doing a google search that includes 'Silver' "Penny" and " V.M.III ".

Yeah I see em on ebay but still don't know who makes em. Just wondering if I did alright. But I know the answer. And I'm not gonna let em go anyway.

STACK ON!

I couldn't find a maker. I have this same silver penny. I found there are other silver coins with " V.M.III ", so I think that is the mark of the maker. I still couldn't find more on who that is. Like you, I am keeping anyway... Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97