HERE WE GO, This Had to Happen Folks...Strap on the Seat Belt

Damn it's going to be a good day. Why do you ask? Well I think my time frame may have been sped up by a few months with this move across many assets at the present time. The KEY here is GOLD. (Follow me I will get there)

goldphoto.jpg
Image from: https://goo.gl/images/RNTCDW

I have written how I was VERY BULLISH equities right now (and still am) and I will tell you the reason we are down is likely do to the FED reducing the damn balance sheet today. The Fed has reduced the balance sheet every single month this year in the last two weeks of the month, and guess what?

fed bal.JPG

They started again today. Only thing is it is just causing us to backtest the breakout. You BTFD here. Gold guys and gals keep reading! I'll get there... :)

spx backtest.png

So we have stocks down here, but this move is not over...we need to make a strong push back to the highs which will likely happen in the first half of June once this QT is over. Now this is where it gets tricky...We have Rates breaking through 3.0% and the talking heads are talking about higher rates and higher dollar. Both of those are true presently.

BUT I TOLD YOU FOLKS. This had to happen here. ( https://steemit.com/blockchain/@heyimsnuffles/crypto-and-metals-i-am-itching ) Scroll to the bottom. 7 days ago I told you I was starting to get the itch but I needed some confirmation.

I MAY HAVE JUST GOT IT. I was looking for a breakdown. Some sort of panic. everyone who bought gold 2 years ago is now underwater. Trendlines are breaking, the trade war is gone, NK and Trump are creating Peace...gold is puking. I am not a fortune teller but what I did beleive was that Metals and specifically gold which had been testing 1360 however many times on war and nuclear news had to wash those folks out.

gld.png

Now we see the breakdown happening in real time. This is going to be a MASSIVE FAILED BREAKDOWN HERE FOLKS. The chart above is going to turn into the chart below.

gold long.png

With Gold puking, we just need one more thing to happen. We need silver to get his ass going. Silver and Miners are going to lead this next metals bull market, not gold. Gold has been bullshitting for a while now "leading" and now has rightfully caused everyone to puke up the NK and Trade war talk here. Silver is looking to breakdown like this...

silver.png

Shake EVERYONE Out....and then do this...

silver long.png

The gold move today may have sped up my time frame for all assets including Equities, Rates, Dollar, Metals, Crypto...Everything.

I was fully expecting Bitcoin and Crypto to be in complete accumulation phase in 2018 and in a bear market, which it is. I forsee bitcoin going lower here with gold before the Metals and Crypto blow away the returns that stocks would give you for the next few years...

btc long.png

Strap on the seat belts folks.


Follow me on Twitter @heyimsnuffles

https://twitter.com/heyimsnuffles

Sort:  

The more they pound it down, the more I will be a buyer!

Oh yeah...getting closer here for sure

Thanks for sharing info, I think I could invest in gold.

Good Idea :) and crypto of course lol

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

So is it a good time to buy gold now? What is your expectation for the months/years that follow? How much ROI? I'm looking for alternative investments

My expectation is that Gold will head back to all time highs. Crypto will beat Gold returns though...

In the future for sure... but this year? That's the question :) I already have a lot of crypto investments and I'm looking for something else now, maybe less risky but still something with good growing potential and good ROI

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16