Tie my hands... | Maximizing my income on Steem

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

So lately I've noticed Im spending a lot of steem on Steem Monster cards.

Don't get me wrong, I love that game but I also want to start saving my crypto, so something needs to be done...

My plan is to tie my own hands

If I use my liquid steem and SBD to buy upvotes from whales on Steembottracker.com, then three benefits arise:

  1. I get 80-90% of that value back in an upvote.
  2. The value is hidden from my impulse purchases, until payout.
  3. My steem reputation will go up.

I bought three votes today:

  1. I sent 5 SBD to @smartsteem
  2. I sent 4.3 SBD to @buildawhale
  3. I sent 5 Steem to @therising

Here is what I got in return:

  1. @smartsteem gave me a $6.302 upvote.
  2. @buildawhale gave me a $5.631 upvote.
  3. @therising gave me a $3.321 upvote.

After curation takes 25% off my payout, some of which is mine too because I upvoted these posts first, then I will get 75% of these votes paid back.

Meaning I paid 9.3 SBD and 5 Steem, or $12.35 USD, for upvotes. And I should receive: $11.44 paid back.

Based on today's prices that will equate to the following payout:

  • 5.72 SBD
  • 11.49 Steem

SUMMARY:

In short, this process will be a net loss for me of about $1.00 USD, however it has the ancillary benefits, such as:

  • increasing my rep
  • paying my curators more curation rewards, and hopefully encouraging their continued support.
  • forcing me to save MORE of my steem income.

Anyways I hope this is interesting to you. Have a great day and God bless.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Doesn't seem like you got a very good return. It seems you might do better to tie your hands by powering up your Steem. If you need to convert SBD to Steem, you can use the internal market from the wallet. Just my opinion. ;)

I think you might be right, cept I also want to raise my reputation. Altho. Im not sure I got much bump from these upvotes.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is something worth trying out for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

My returns this time were poor. Sometimes you can do better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13