Latest Silver Find

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

I went through two boxes of half dollars this week, which is 2000 coins. Here are the ones I found that are made partially of silver. The 1964 and the two walking liberties are 90% silver wall the 65 and 66 or 40% silver. My best hunt ever was 46 silver coins in one box of 1000. That one spoiled me but I’m grateful for at least finding something.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.43% upvote from us for your 90 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

You are really lucky, the only thing I can find here in Germany in my coin rolls are copper plated 10 pfennig pieces. Everything else gets filtered out by the banks.

Really cool finds!

I’m surprised that the US bank doesn’t filter them out. I know other countries around the world have silver coins as well because I just bought 2 pounds of world coins from Yesterday’s Change and they stated that all they do is cull out the silver. I wonder where they get the unfiltered coins from.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27