Me Promotion an’ Prize from Keptin Joshua Slane. Huzzah!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

J R

Whist I balk at the Ideal that Ms Angela Jolie could play my role in this adventure! ~ T'ae Bluudy Raven

An excerpt from “Silver Adventures”- Captain Joshua Slane – 03MY19

“Wa?! Wa Spinny?! Daed man’s boots! Ahh dinnae wan yer job dis way! Spinny, och Spinny, ye taught me everthin’ Ahh knew. Treated me likes a lil brodder, in fact ye treated me as a brodder since he dinnae knows Ahh was a wimins aw dis time, e'en win we shared bunks t’ bide warm when we waur sailin’ near th’ cold waters ay’ north Englain an’ probably thoughts Ahh waz jist born a disfigure’d cheil… but Ahh dinnae mind, cause me faither wannaed a son radder 'en a daught’r! Kin ye sees wha’ Ahh really means?” She lamented.

“Thaur thaur Lassie, we aw accept th' dangers ay th' Royal Scottish Navy when we sign-on. He was a braw ship-mate an' we need ta’ min' th' guid times wi' heem!" Ickied consoled.

“Aye…but Ahh wannae prove ta mahself, ‘att ahh kin dae a braw job as a mucker likes me fadder. Ahh knows Spinny was raised at brine, an ne’er mit a wimins bafur. Noot th’ sharpest sword in th’ armory... but nae one knew til Ilipino point’d me oot. (sigh!) Ahh’m gonna miss ‘eem th’ puir bloke! (sob!) An’ Ahh’m gonna fin’ an’ rin thru th’ scurvy Jinn dug ‘att killed Spinny! Bilge rats, me eyeliner is a runnin...“

An’ there ye ‘ave it! Bluud curdlin ’ward winnin an’ @curie recognized drama from ...

J.

J.

@joshuaslane officially set sail his Silver Adventures March 1 2018 and has been on his silver quest since. Having recently come aboard under the guise of a ‘Boy,’ I found the Captain not only competent in the ways of the Sea, a keen eye on the Silver markets, but also respects the sovereignty of each man (or wimin) that sails under his authority.

Ain remembers mates you’re nae sheep! Jist coz Ahh’m buyin doesn’t mea yerr’s shood buy! Yerr’s has tae make up yer ain minds! ~Capt. J. Slane

In command of the Silverton, a frigate of the Scottish Navy there is no mistaking Captain Slane’s command style with his distinct Scottish burr.

J.

Having been in action for just over a year he has seen a many Steemian faces that have come and gone in the roles of the crew over that time with no regrets. His Interactive adventure began ashore in the town of Inisbofin, Santa Cruz, then at the Canary Islands, and currently in the treacherous waters in the Gulf of Aden.

And now and then, the Keptin celebrates his success and good fortune by Awarding Silver to those that have demonstrated their faithful service aboard the Silverton. He understands that crew morale is as important as steely narves an’ skill!

J.

There were three prizes. I felt honored as Captain Joshua Slane awards me the second prize in recognition of my service on the Silverton.

1.

I felt a tear in my eye as I can almost hear the pipes playing an awe inspiring rendition of ‘Scotland the Brave’ as I carefully freed the silver from its protective packaging.

1.

Glory Be! A Captain that is true to his word!
A one half troy ounce of 0.999 fine Silver round from the Sunshine Mint!

1.

And she’s a beauty! Thank ye Keptin sairr!

1.

So do you enjoy a sense adventure?
Do you love the feel and sound of Silver?
Do you have a desire to parse in Scottish Pirate? September 19th is “Talk like a Pirate” Day!
Then sign up by following @joshusaslane and Welcome aboard the Silverton!

R

Vocabulary fur lain lovers:###

By the Keptin himself…. If you need to learn the lingo!

aff (off), an’ (and), anither (another), athwart (across), att’s (that’s), auld (old),
ay (of)
baith (both), barney (fight), bark (news), bide (wait), blaw (blow), bonnie (pretty)
caller (fresh), cannae (cannot), causey (street), cheil (man), chib (knife), coopon (face), coorie (hurry),
cuik (cook)
dae (do), diz (does), dorn't (don't), duir (door),
enaw (enough)
fa (who), fest (fast), fin’ (find), fok (f-word), fur (for)
gae (get), gang (go), gart (made), gob (mouth), grottie (dirty), guid (good)
hasnae (hasn’t), hauld (hold), haur (here), heed (head), hiner (hope), hoo (how), hunder (hundred),
it (out)
ken (know)
lain (land), lit (let),
main (must), mair (more), micht (might), mony (many), morn (morning),
nane (none), nehin (behind), noo (now),
onie (any),
puir (poor)
radge (rough), rin (run),
Sairrr (Sir), scragg (infection), shair (shore), six (scuttle), skitin’ (drinking), sooth (south), stain (stand), stoaner (hard,strong), staretcht (straight), strang (strong), swally (beer), swin (fool)
tae (to), tak (take), tatties (potatoes), th’ (the), thaur (there), thes (this),
tint (lost), twintie (twenty),
ur (or)
waesucks (sorrow, pity), whit (what), win' (wind), wi’ (with)

~ J.

J. Excerpt or image from @joshuaslane ‘s blog
R. Clip art from 123RF
W. Wiki Commons

R.

Tis the 'real' Bloody Raven
1
”Iz ain’ nae Ms. Angela Jolie!”

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

Sort:  

It also sounds vaguely Irish as well 😎

When ye 'ang aroun' Capt Grace O'Malley fer some time ye ten' t' pick up a wee bit o' Irish fer shur.

Congratulations on your win, my sis @kerrislravenhill! And I love the Vocabulary fur lain lovers section of this article! Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!

Pirate language is fun especially if you have your own style and Trademark Phrase Sis.

"I prefer a mix of 17th century English, add a bit of Shakespearean vocabulary with the Pathos of Akira Kurosawa." ~ Thee Bloody Raven

I always thought talk like a pirate day was meant to be using a Cornish accent and Angelina aint got nothing on ya ☠

Pirate talk is quite diverse as in language, accents and style in the entire Pirate-verse and I think everyone should have their own style.
I prefer a mix of 17th century English, add a bit of Shakespearean vocabulary with the Pathos of Akira Kurosawa.

Always Lovin' The Pirate Silver Gunner Ravenhill....................

Always the Gentleman and Ship's Carpenter @stokjockey

Joshua has piratesunday every day!

I happened to notice the Silverton's Calendar;
PirateSunday,
PirateMonday,
PirateTuesday and so on.

I just voted and followed. I have an upcoming epic lore post about a pirate. I also have 4 new graphite molds ordered. A little bird told me you would be crazy about seeing the molds.

Going through my blogs you will see plenty of Pirate Themed poured silver.

Does that mean you are interested in a free ounce or no?

My Original Treasure Map Concept

Sure, I would be interested to see what you have in mind. I can shuffle my writing schedule around somewhat. BTW Metals Mafia is also a great resource for Silver pouring information if you are not yet joined here.

I am a newbie at steemit and at pirate talk. I used some translators and did some research for my post:
https://steemit.com/splinterlands/@naltedtirt/the-frost-giant-and-other-lzmlre-characters

There is a pirate I would like for you to read. My first attempt. He is not very nice but is the bad apple when it comes to pirates.

I do have some awesome graphite molds on the way. So excited about those. Anyway maybe we can wirk on something together. Once again you get credit, dollars and silver.

PS I could use a little pirate talk instruction for me epic post. You would receive steem and credit if you want to participate.

With Joshua Slane, as you can see in his Vocabulary in this post his style is a pure Scottish Version of Pirate. A high for the status Scot and a low that is more for the Common folk Scot.
Dreemsteem tells me her version is quasi Irish Leprechaun like Lucky the Leprechaun.
As for me, Pirate talk is quite diverse as in language, accents and style in the entire Pirate-verse and I think everyone should have their own style.
I prefer a mix of 17th century English, add a bit of Shakespearean vocabulary with the Pathos of Akira Kurosawa.

There are websites on Pirate Vocabulary and a Website that takes any phrase you enter and gives you the equivalent in Pirate Speak. One of my Posts on Talk like a Pirate Day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89