Mr. Christie and “The Kraken!”

1 C
(Aye, this is no flea bitten product endorsement)

I owe an explanation in regard to my wee changes lately. With my bike being out of commission this year and a few unexpected burdens to take on I’ve been hard pressed to maintain my decorum when it comes to coping with life issues that I would in most cases handle.

Life seems so much tougher going it alone in this insane artificial economy and barely keeping my family above water. Well, I slipped into a few bad habits and excessive snacking is one. I was forced to readjust my battle corset and that was quite a bit of work just for one, I’ll do the other one later.

I know, I know, cereals heavily laced with ingredients with names of more than three syllables and tons of Carbs for a quick energy fix! Uh uh, Captain Crunch has got to go, and replaced with Unsweetened Granola or Cream of wheat. And then there’s these delectable Peanut buttery morsels I can’t stop popping into my mouth.

1
With the help of my kids, this will be the LAST package!

Back to #piratesunday, I’ll show you Landlubber, Scallywag, Hearty soul, Boatswain, Seafarer friends, and distinguished guests a Precious Piece from my personal MKBarz Chest.

1

Tis a peculiar combination of Pirate Cookies and Kraken Rum doesn’t seem to go together but that’s my opinion and taste. So, here’s my Pirate Sunday feature today as my usual writing has got into a little state of writer’s block at this time.

1
Placing an appropriate prop to compliment our Star Booty of the Day

While I’m at it I'll fess up, of course I’m drinking more than I should lately.

The Kraken

Originally from Norse mythology, most of us are familiar that the Kraken legend portends to the early sailing ship sightings of these pretty large alien ‘Monster” and very intimidating creature that could easily lend itself to exaggeration or perhaps can be attributed to the excesses of Rum. While physiologically impossible to lift itself out of the sea, there have been a number of claims of attacks by this type of creature whether by giant Octopus or Squid there has yet been any clear evidence of an actual attack other than that in the Movies. Wiki does have a pretty comprehensive article on the Kraken.

For the Readers Digest version: https://www.ancient-origins.net/news-myths-legends-europe/legendary-kraken-00267

Another interesting source: http://www.unmuseum.org/kraken.htm

2 Troy oz 0.999 FS “The Kracken” by MK Barz

1
Another fine Silver Gem from MKBarz!

C

I know when I’m not coping too well as when I see this….

P
Kracken by Fantasticpicture Under CCO

As This!

Calimari, deep fried Squid under Public Domain

I know what you could be thinking, NO, I’m NOT pregnant!

1. My own picture taken by a Samsung SM-A530W
C. Free clipart from Openclipart
R. Clip art from 123RF
W. Wiki Commons

R

Silver of the Bloody Ravenhill Barz


Check out MKBarz and bullion for your favorite YouTube, IG, and Farcebook Channels.

10% off list price using code KLR10 that will apply to your entire order of the Social Media Community Collection. Free Shipping in the US and an additional $12 to Canada. Please Contact customer service for International shipping rates.

A portion of sales goes to supporting participating YouTube Silver Community channels.

R

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

Sort:  

No big deal, enjoy life my friend. Kraken is an awesome beast. Like the fried calamari but you need spicy tomato sauce with it.

The name Kraken sounds so Badass.
My mouth waters every time I think of hot Lightly fried Calamari with a nice selection of sauces.

That is some interesting combination: Pirate Cookies and Kraken Rum! Hehehe... I can eat calamari and grilled octopus with gusto, depending on whose eating with me. Happy #piratesunday, sis @kerrislravehill!

Eating things I shouldn't eat and drinking things I shouldn't drink, put them together might make it better?
I get that occasional hankering for slightly spicy fried perfect Calamari and I'd share a big plate with you anytime, Sis.

Thank you kerrislravenhill! You've just received an upvote of 87% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

A pleasure to see your toothy smile again Jolly!

Thank You Pirate Kerris You sent me some DOGE to me Pirate Wallet on the STEEM-ENGINE

It may just come in handy later, and thanks for helping me Re-up voting my Sistersaver888's trolled comment, I don't know why that Bilge Barnacle sucking belly licker did what he did but keep a sharp eye out and support each other.

Save the bike! Save the bike!!

Gotta love priorities. There are days I want to choose to not be an adult either.

I don't drink rum (sorry), but I did get a bottle of Glenfiddich for father's day that is really, really tasty. Mmmmmm.

I'm familiar with Glenfiddich as a fairly cultured Pirate, very aromatic too but that was ages ago, the bike is still an ongoing issue.

Love the Depp gif lol!

!SHADE 5

Your contribution of Coolness is so noted and I will not drink any liquor for the next 72 hours as I need to accomplish several goals, then find out what these coolness Shades are used for... do they get cooler when I stake them?

Not sure they are stakable (yet), but adds to the pile😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Mmm squid and peanut butter cookies.... 🤤 🤣🤣

The kraken bar is really cute. Can kraken be cute?
The kraken bar is really FEARCE! (Don’t want to give any Kraken a complex...) 🦑

Only a Kraken Mom would appreciate and love.

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!



Hi kerrislravenhill the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @enginewitty.

You got my vote as the most delicious comments I've come across.

Hello kerrislravenhill, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Thanks for the welcoming message. I think I had another 3k points prior to finally installing this in my newer phone with more memory. Did they expire? Or could I still collect them?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04