Lovely Lady Britannia

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

I ordered it sometime back when it launched, but the mint actually ran out of them!!

Glad to have received these beauties!!

A closer look at one! Isn't she beautiful?

And all her friends tell her she's so pretty
But she'd be a whole lot prettier if she smiled once in a while
'Cause even her smile looks like a frown
She's seen her share of devils in this angel town

Lyrics: 'Lullaby' by Shawn Mullins

Sort:  

No Smile? I thought it was an British kind of thing. Never seen a portrait of Queen Victoria or previous Monarchy ever smile. Lovely Bars though.

A Victoria Beckham kind of thing?

I favor Emily Blunt type more. Everyone looks better when they smile.

That 10oz Britannia is a true companion to the 10oz Queen's Beasts. Wonderful.

Yeah, I can picture the bar encircled by the beasts. Perhaps I should take a photo shot of that!

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

@khamen thanks for showing them off!! They really are beautiful and I appreciate the Mullins lyrics. That one of my favorite CDs from my past! I love how they sculpted her! She looks tough but with a sensitive nature at least from where I am standing. Thanks again!!

Yeah, I love that song!

Britannia, standing strong after all these years. She will have to brave through a few more rough months over the uncertain Brexit.

Rock a bye!!! That’s a gorgeous tenner khamen!

🤟🤩

Everything's gonna be all right!!

Thanks bro!!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85