Celebrating A Birthday By Relaxing And Taking It Easy (Short Post)

Hey everyone! Today has been a real slow day and it is very welcomed. I am celebrating a birthday, so you can bet that the day will be filled with good food, spending time with family, and decompressing from the work week.


(Image courtesy of pexels.com)

I should have gotten a picture of dinner. It was delicious. Fried chicken, mashed potatoes, green beans, etc. Yum! And to top it off I had a piece of one of my favorite desserts: Triple Chocolate Fudge cake. I mean who doesn't love a good piece of cake :)

Despite the cool weather outside and we are expecting another couple inches of snow tomorrow, but that has not stopped me from preparing for gardening plans this Spring/awaiting the arrival of a calf sometime soon. The only thing that we are waiting for now is those Spring-like temperatures. Haha!

So, tonight’s post is a little short and sweet, but I hope wherever you are, that you have a good and enjoyable weekend! Also, for those of you that maybe experiencing this crazy winter weather across the US, stay safe and warm.

Thanks for reading and stopping by!

Sort:  

Happy birthday! Sounds like it was a good time. Hurrah!

Oh, the break was nice and the food made it that much better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84