I Achieved My First Crypto Goal!

Hey everyone! I hope your weeks are all going well. I have been doing some thinking and research about cryptos these last several days/weeks. During this time, it really got me to focusing on where I would like to see my portfolio at the end of this year and beyond. I remember around the beginning of the year, many (including myself) were talking about their stacking goals for the year. Well, it got me to wondering if anyone thought about their crypto goals.

Now, I have never had much of a portfolio, but I am wanting to change that. It has mainly been a few dollars here and there. I know there is a lot of potential in the future of blockchain technology and I want to be a part of it. So, my goal is for future long-term growth and holding onto some (And not spending it all on silver. Haha!)

What are my goals you may ask? The first two goals that I would like to meet this year are to get an entire LTC and ETH. Well, they are more of a minimum that I want to put away and not touch. I am hoping that if I put back at least one of each every year, then maybe 5 years from now they could really be worth something big. Alongside this, I am going to start making steps to also hold an entire BTC, but that goal is a little further out. These are the big ones that I am actively working towards.

The other day, I achieved the first minimum and finally got an entire LTC. So, the next step is probably going to be a little while, but is to get that ETH. Now that you have heard a little bit about my crypto goals this year, I am interested to hear if any of you have a plan of action/goals that you would like to achieve with cryptos this year.

Thanks for reading and stopping by!

(Images courtesy of https://pixabay.com)

Sort:  

I have been selling others while working towards my goal of 5k steem. After that, I will focus on the others I love like HTC and Dash, possible Monero

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow 5k is a big goal, especially at around $0.50 a piece. After I can get a few more stable coins, I am going to start looking at some lower market cap coins, but that is still a little ways off. Haha! Good luck with hitting 5k @senstless and thanks for stopping by!

I am currently waiting and hoping for the Activation of U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Decimal Cents... I believe a person will receive an equal amount of U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Cents, using the "Face Value" of U.S. Bullion Coinage, 90% U.S. Silver Coinage and U.S. Clad Coinage... Of the three, I believe U.S. Clad Coinage will be the Least Expensive way to obtain U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Decimal Cents...
March 11, 2019... @pocketechange or #ssg-membership

That could be one of many possible options, if a reset were to occur. Thanks for commenting.

Would you agree that the “other options” would have Terrible Outcoms for “We the People”...???

I've already met my tier 1 goals, which were 5k XRP, 10k ADA, 10 LTC, 1 ETH,

Tier 2 goals are:

10k XRP, 15k ADA, 20 LTC, 5 ETH.

I have many other alt coins which I don't set targets for, like Stellar, EOS etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Those are some great goals to have accomplished. I am sure you will be extremely happy when the next run starts.

Loving the long term BTC goal. I've always been a LTC fan and I see a few big gains this year for litecoin.

In 3/5/10yrs time when cryptos are mainstream, everyone will wish they had a little bitcoin and I recommend have even just a fraction, just incase I does get adopted and shoots for $75k+

That is exactly what was going through my mind. Hitting my next goal of getting an ETH is next on my list and a little more likely to be hit way before the 1 BTC. Haha!

I agree that some big things seem to be happening in its movements that are outpacing others cryptos. It will be interesting for sure. Thanks for stopping by!

I was just thinking about my crypto goals this weekend. Great post. I am more a fan of the smaller cap alt coins. Might pick a few duds but just one good one might be worth a lot.

Thanks, I am glad you enjoyed it. I too mainly look at the smaller alt coins. I mostly go for them because all it takes is one to take off and it seems like they have the biggest gains during a run. Also it never hurts to diversify. Thanks for stopping by!

You've just inspired me to get back on. My small ltc and btc holdings just disappeared when quadrigaCX shut down/stole/scammed everyone.
Small goals, good idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sorry to hear that you lost your coins. I hate to hear about these exchanges and other sites scamming others out of their hard earned money.

I have found it easier to work in steps. Setting out of reach goals right away can put a damper on slowly building your portfolio. Thanks for commenting and stopping by!

Never thought of setting crypto goals, but now I started, I'm a fan of ETH. But you can also earn crypto by doing what you like, for example, from posting and here is how:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@snaxteam/decentralizing-social-media-rewards-steem-and-snax-comparison

ETH is definitely a big one! That is next on my list.

Interesting. I will have to check it out. Thanks for stopping by.

These are great goals! Having a bitcoin would be fantastic. I should probably do something besides steem in cryptoland. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70