Apmex Five for the Stack

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

I don't have many 5 oz bars, because I don't see many 5 oz bars. So when I come across one it's kind of a special event. This particular bar is nothing terribly exciting, but that's good because it was reasonably priced. I've noticed that in general, the smaller the bar, the higher the premium tends to be. You can get a kilo or 100 oz bar for pennies over spot sometimes. A 10 oz is a bit more per ounce, and so on down the line. Of course all this depends on the style, age, and condition, but I'm speaking in generalities as it relates to generic silver. All this to say when I see a fiver for a reasonable price, I grab it if I am able. That's how this thing came into my possession.

IMG_20190807_115913896~2.jpg

It's a solid example of a 5 oz generic bar. I could use more of these.

IMG_20190807_115824945~2.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice, methus! Another addition to your stack!

Congratulations @methus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34