Salad And Silver In Oslo.

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

DSC04651.JPG

If your ever in Oslo, and want to get some healthy food then I recommend this place on the Left, Kvadrat Salat. There are no other places in Oslo that I know of that have a high quality salad buffet, and this one even has falafels and cooked vegetables among other things, and you pay by weight. Very Very good healthy food and its great value for money too.

Its a nice combo for me! Salad and Silver, and when possible afterwards its off to buy bitcoin for cash.

To the Right is the coin shop "Mynter" which means Coins. I have only ever got my metals from here (apart from a 40g bank piece from another place whilst scoping it out) and today I treated myself to 150g more of pure silver. I asked the guy if it was ok to take pics for a blog online and he said it was fine, so I took a few before I left.

This is the cabinet that I seem to get the most silver from although at the counter are also many silver coins from over the world.
DSC04645.JPG

DSC04646.JPG


They have also very very old "coins"...

....and next time I go I will take pictures without the glass I hope!
DSC04647.JPG

Check out these then! You can zoom in more to read the labels and see better..

DSC04648.JPG

There is a gold section too.

DSC04649.JPG

The middle row are all Old Swedish 20 kroner coins, that are made from pure cold. I think they are from 1845 but I haven't really looked at them yet because they are 4400 nok, and that is around 440 usd, so its best to spend that amount on bitcoin first.

I only spend "loose change on metals" and never more than 100 usd at a time. Disgustingly enough 10-15 usd here is not worth much in the consuming world and so if one don't consume so much, then they have more "loose change". I could easily but an Oz of silver a day with coins that I would otherwise spend on coffee or snacks ect.


I think the gold one on the left is priced at 3,800 usd, I just saw it on the photo hahaha.. I need to check that next time I'm in there.

DSC04650.JPG


The shop is a nice one! They both open also at 10am.

Did you visit it yet @digitree?!

I went to take the dogs and the silver dollars home and then went back to town to go on a bitcoin mission, which was 4 hours delayed but it worked out in the end!

DSC04660.JPG

Oh yeh! that leads me to the next post of how bad it is in Oslo for people being anti social..

Have a great day! I'm off out first to go get food and take empty bottle back for cash because the people cant even be bothered to be paid 20 cents to return them. I'm also powering down my OLD steem to put in savings like a naughty child locked in his room for a good few years, and decided to inject a bit of cash into some New Steem!

Big Love!

@movingman

Sort:  

Sounds Like a great place to live.
Lots of yummy food.
I used to save coins when I was younger, when we moved from the UK to Lanzarote they went missing. Which I didn't discover till a year later when we unpacked the box I had put them in, so I couldn't prove whi had stolen them. They we mostly English coins.Not much real value but quite old and fun to look at.
I still have my silver Bob Marley Bithday silver coin which was my favourite. I kept that on me when we travelled. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi mate! I think in a week you can harvest that beauty! I havent kept up to date and will go to your blog now 😊

Yeh this is in oslo, but shame that Oslo is also rapidly become a smart city, well the new part is anyhow.. Do you still have the bob one atleast??!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Mate. Already done and trimmed. Will post that later. Tha is for your support 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation for this quality post! We curated it manually and gave you an upvote with the @happyvoter account

All the curation rewards are reinvested in Steem Power. @happyvoter is a tokenized account and it is possible to own part of it and participe in its growth by buying the HVOTE token on steem-engine.

Nice purchase 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I was surprised to see U.S. Peace Dollars at the Oslo Coin Shop...

It's always a good thing, to check out the Dates and Mint Marks...
September 10, 2019... 4.0 Hollywood Time...

Hi pocket! Many people come here to work and theres also (i believe) 25%tax on metals here, so I guess Americans could bring silver here to sell for profit!

The otherday I got an Afgani round 😂

Hey! I was about to visit 'Mynter' today!
You should get a referral code from the shop to give to future customers like me!

😂😂😂😂😂😂 I only just saw this reply 😂😂😂😂😂

This actually reminded me that my father has some proof coins to sell, I wonder if I can sell them and get a % of it to turn into crypto :/ I know he got some that are worth 200-400 euros, which is quite good

Dam mate! Wont you diverse just incase 'terrorists' turn of all the electric?

All the electricity in the whole wide world at the same time? And even if they did that, the blockchain would be back up and running as soon as the electricity went back up...

And if I diversify it would be into gold backed cryptos or gold STOs which are already running in some blockchains, it's the future.

Also, real estate portfolios are quite good too

Who knows how crazy its going to get 😁 it depends on our lifestyles i suppose, as a traveller not using banks, its best for me to have both metal and crypto!

I did have many DGB at one point but lost em in a scam 😂

😂 i just looked at the DGD webite and they are not to do with gold anymore 😂

Hi mate! I switched notifications off as it was a week delayed and so annoying to get old beeps regulary 😊 They sound like gold coins?! Or many silver ones or huge ass coins for that value! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94