Silverbug 1ozt series

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hello everyone. Today I am checking out the Reddit Silverbug series. I found it rummaging around in @mr-vulcans box. I am going to start with the first round in the set.
20180515_172309-COLLAGE.jpg

Let's start with the specs.
1ozt of .999 fine silver
Limited mintage of 10,000
Proof like appearance
Minted by North American Mint hailing from Rochester NY
Created to celebrate the Reddit Silverbugs community

Each round has an unique number stamped on the edge.
IMG_20180515_171729.jpg

Now let's look at the obverse.
It features a fairy known as Ariana. Her profile is surrounded by rays of sunshine. She is holding a scale. The year 2014 and In Silver We Trust is inscribed next to her.
IMG_20180515_171651.jpg

Reverse-
This side has the weight and purity. Inscribed on it is For the Silverbugs Community.
IMG_20180515_164551.jpg

Thanks for looking and have a great night. Hope to see you again tomorrow.

IMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

These are some great coins. I had no idea the mintage was so low. Thanks for sharing.

It was Arianna that bit me in my pinky that made me a stacker! Great research and post on that round, sweet R! Take care.

really like the number stamped into the side that is awesome I think

Love em! 💗 I have the set! Awesome photos Ma! Crisp!

It sounds like Reddit has quite the silver community and it is a pretty cool coin. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87